SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Lost Dogs and Lonely Hearts
By

Rating
New or Used: $7.95
New or Used: $7.95

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

Fiction for fans of Kate Jacobs and MARLEY AND ME

About the Author

Lucy Dillon was born in Cumbria in 1974. She now divides her time between London and the Wye Valley. She recently adopted a basset hound named Violet, who she is now hoping may be expecting puppies.

Reviews

In this engaging and stirring novel, Dillon (The Ballroom Class) vividly evokes the lives of three women and their unexpectedly connected fates. Successful and chic, Rachel, nearly 40 and alone after a 10-year relationship falls apart, inherits her aunt's kennel. She moves to the outskirts of London to make sense of the bewildering bequest and discovers a close-knit community, including handsome veterinarian George. Zoe, divorced for one year, is at her wits' end when her ex gives their kids a puppy, until she finds some help and solace at the kennel. Natalie, married to the man of her dreams, yearns for a baby and is comforted by their foster dog. Despite a slow start, Dillon weaves a beautiful and gripping tale of loss, friendship, and starting over that will tug at readers' heartstrings and keep them hooked till the very end. (Mar.) (c) Copyright PWxyz, LLC. All rights reserved.

Heart-warming, fun and romantic. Marley and Me fans will love it - CloserA contemporary Bridget Jones, but with canines instead of chardonnay. - StylistHeartwarming . . . the perfect read for a cold winter's night - News of the WorldFunny and charming . . . a fabulous story that you won't want to put down, guaranteed to warm the heart of even the most devout non-dog person - BookbagWarm and romantic. - Elle on THE BALLROOM CLASSHeart-warming, fun and romantic. Marley and Me fans will love it - CloserA contemporary Bridget Jones, but with canines instead of chardonnay. - StylistHeartwarming . . . the perfect read for a cold winter's night - News of the World

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Lost Dogs and Lonely Hearts on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top