Lonely Castle in the Mirror
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

A #1 Japanese bestseller and winner of the influential Japan booksellers' award, for fans of BEFORE COFFEE GETS COLD

About the Author

Mizuki Tsujimura (Author) MIZUKI TSUJIMURA lives in Tokyo and is a well-known author of bestselling mystery novels in Japan. Her groundbreaking novel LONELY CASTLE IN THE MIRROR combines elements of Japanese fantasy with highly relevant themes of emotional wellbeing and friendship. It won the coveted Japan Booksellers' Award, voted by booksellers as the book they most like to sell, and became an instant no.1 bestseller in Japan, selling over half a million copies. Tsujimura has also won the Naoki prize for her work. Rights have sold across the world.

Reviews

A surge of Japanese women are redefining their nation's literature * VOGUE *
Strange and beautiful. Imagine the offspring of The Wind-up Bird Chronicle with The Virgin Suicides * GUARDIAN *
A moving, reflective and surprising novel... anyone who has ever struggled with feeling isolated, had difficulties at school, or had mental health struggles, will find this novel to be a cleansing balm. * CULTUREFLY *
Neat twists and a genuinely affecting denouement. A story of empathy, collaboration and sharing truths, this is 'a modern, all-ages fairy tale' that should appeal to fans of Neil Gaiman and Studio Ghibli animations * FINANCIAL TIMES *
There's a warmth to her writing, and Tsujimura has a mature ability to allow the story to speak for itself without narrative * JAPAN TIMES *
An original and tender blend of social commentary and magical realism * THE JAPAN SOCIETY REVIEW *
A worthwhile novel -- Alison Fincher * Asian Review of Books *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 8% commission by selling Lonely Castle in the Mirror: The no. 1 Japanese bestseller and Guardian 2021 highlight on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top