SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

FROM THE AUTHOR OF THE SISTERS - ONE OF THE BEST SELLING DEBUTS OF 2015 - COMES A TENSE PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER RIPPED STRAIGHT FROM THE HEADLINES . . . Twenty years ago21-year-old Sophie Collier vanishes one night.She leaves nothing behind but a trainer on the old pier - and a hole in the heart of her best friend Francesca.NowA body's been found.And Francesca's drawn back to the seaside town she's tried to forget.Perhaps the truth of what happened to Sophie will finally come out.Yet Francesca is beginning to wish she hadn't returned.Everywhere she turns are ghosts from her past.The same old faces and familiar haunts of her youth.But if someone knows what really happened to Sophie that night then now's the time to find out - isn't it?Except sometimes discovering the truth can cost you everything you hold dear - your family, your sanity and even your life . . .Praise for Local Girl Missing'Compelling and page-turning, wonderfully written and impossible to second guess with a brilliant twist' Debbie Howells, bestselling author of Richard and Judy selection The Bones of You'The creepy goings on in the off-season, secret-filled resort will give you chills' Sunday MirrorPraise for The Sisters 'Grippingly claustrophobic and unpredictable on every page: perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train' Marie Claire'Tension oozes from every page . . . [an] addictive read that will leave you on the edge of your seat' Sun'As soon as I finished the first page, I knew I wouldn't be able to put this down . . . I thoroughly enjoyed it'Good Housekeeping 'Unforgettably dark and complex' Woman & Home
Product Details

About the Author

Claire Douglas has worked as a journalist for fifteen years writing features for women's magazines and national newspapers, but she's dreamed of being a novelist since the age of seven. She finally got her wish after winning the Marie Claire Debut Novel Award, with her first novel, The Sisters which was followed by Local Girl Missing and Last Seen Alive, both Sunday Times bestsellers. She lives in Bath with her husband and two children.

Reviews

Compelling and page-turning, wonderfully written and impossible to second guess with a brilliant twist -- Debbie Howells, bestselling author of Richard and Judy selection * The Bones of You * The creepy goings on in the off-season, secret-filled resort will give you chills * Sunday Mirror * A gripping and atmospheric read * Closer * Praise for The Sisters * - * Grippingly claustrophobic and unpredictable on every page: perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train * Marie Claire * Tension oozes from every pag . . . [an] addictive read that will leave you on the edge of your seat * Sun * As soon as I finished the first page, I knew I wouldn't be able to put this down . . . I thoroughly enjoyed it * Good Housekeeping * Unforgettably dark and complex * Woman & Home *

Look for similar items by category
Home » Books
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Local Girl Missing on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top