Fishpond Gift Vouchers - Let them choose!

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

The Linden Walk
By

Rating
Product Details

Promotional Information

Lead title The new novel from the author of A SCENT OF LAVENDER and ONE SUMMER AT DEER'S LEAP follows the secrets and passions of the Sutton family as Britain tries to find its way following the end of World War 2. A gripping story about a family finding its way just after WW2 Wonderfully nostalgic, Elizabeth Elgin beautifully captures the essence of that time Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Margaret Matthews Great new package that follows on from A Scent of Lavender Elizabeth Elgin's popularity grows ever stronger and she has a very loyal fan base Competition: Katie Flynn, Joan Jonker, Susan Sallis.

About the Author

Elizabeth Elgin served in the WRNS during the Second World War and met her husband on board a submarine depot ship. A keen gardener, she has two daughters, five grandsons and a great-granddaughter, and lives in a village in the Vale of York.

Reviews

Praise for Elizabeth Elgin: 'A story of passion, faith and class in Yorkshire. Unforgettable characters.' Daily Express 'A poignant, powerful saga that will stay in your memory long after you've read it.' Woman and Home

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Linden Walk on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top