SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

The Linden Walk
By

Rating
The new novel from the author of A SCENT OF LAVENDER and ONE SUMMER AT DEER'S LEAP follows the secrets and passions of the Sutton family as Britain tries to find its way following the end of World War 2. The war is over, but the battle for happiness has just begun ...After six long years the Second World War is finally over. Rationing may remain, but hopes and dreams are in good supply. At Rowangarth, deep in the Yorkshire countryside, there is more good news for the Sutton family and wedding preparations are underway. Lyndis Carmichael has finally won the heart of Drew Sutton, the man she has secretly cherished for years. Still, Lyndis has doubts. Haunted by the memory of Drew's fiancee Kitty -- killed during the Blitz -- she wonders if she can ever take her place in Drew's heart, and if she truly belongs in the close-knit Sutton clan. And other ghosts still linger. Keth Purvis, back from France after a high-risk mission, is compelled to return overseas to search for the young girl who saved his life; Drew's mother has yet to reveal the shocking truth of his father's identity, and Tatiana wonders if she will ever meet her long-lost half-sister. With the country struggling to get back on its feet, can the Sutton family make peace with its past?
Product Details

Promotional Information

Lead title The new novel from the author of A SCENT OF LAVENDER and ONE SUMMER AT DEER'S LEAP follows the secrets and passions of the Sutton family as Britain tries to find its way following the end of World War 2. A gripping story about a family finding its way just after WW2 Wonderfully nostalgic, Elizabeth Elgin beautifully captures the essence of that time Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Margaret Matthews Great new package that follows on from A Scent of Lavender Elizabeth Elgin's popularity grows ever stronger and she has a very loyal fan base Competition: Katie Flynn, Joan Jonker, Susan Sallis.

About the Author

Elizabeth Elgin served in the WRNS during the Second World War and met her husband on board a submarine depot ship. A keen gardener, she has two daughters, five grandsons and a great-granddaughter, and lives in a village in the Vale of York.

Reviews

Praise for Elizabeth Elgin: 'A story of passion, faith and class in Yorkshire. Unforgettable characters.' Daily Express 'A poignant, powerful saga that will stay in your memory long after you've read it.' Woman and Home

Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Linden Walk on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top