Fishpond Gift Vouchers - Let them choose!

New Zealand's Lowest Prices. Guaranteed

A Life of Bright Ideas
By

Rating
Product Details

About the Author

Sandra Kring lives in Wisconsin. She is the author of Carry Me Home and The Book of Bright Ideas, which was named to the New York Public Library's Books for the Teen Age list.

Reviews

Praise for A Life of Bright Ideas "[A] novel about friendship and sisterhood [for] readers who like Fannie Flagg and Adriana Trigiani."--Booklist "[N]ew readers will find it easy to empathize with--and even grow to love--Evelyn and Winnalee."--Publishers Weekly Praise for Sandra Kring: "Kring is an intelligent, compassionate writer who deeply understands the depth of human experience. . . . A smart, hopeful story."--The Capital Times, on The Book of Bright Ideas "Kring's brilliance lies in her powerful reversals and revelations, taking readers and characters on a dramatic, emotional roller coaster."--Publishers Weekly (starred review) "Sandra Kring's delightful and nuanced take on Midwestern America . . . feels real and moving."--Salon

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling A Life of Bright Ideas: a Novel on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top