SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

Shop over a million Toys in our Huge New Range

Letters from Skye
By

Rating
New or Used: $12.75
New or Used: $12.75

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

A sweeping love story told through letters, spanning two continents and two world wars. For fans of My Dear, I wanted to tell you, The Postmistress and The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society.

About the Author

Jessica Brockmole grew up in the Midwest but began writing Letters from Skye while she was living in Edinburgh. After her second child was born, she and her husband escaped the city and spent a week on the Isle of Skye. The story came to her on the journey home and she started scribbling notes in the car. To begin with, the outpouring was less a novel than an extended letter to herself, written late at night when everyone else had gone to bed. A letter reminding her not to lose touch with the people she loved, and reassuring her that she would be stronger for overcoming her fears. Jessica now lives in Indiana with her husband and two children. Letters from Skye is her first novel.

Reviews

"This is an enchanting love story, told in a series of letters ... It's beautifully imagined and blissfully romantic." * The Times *
"This is a gentle love story. Telling it through letters makes the characters more real ... given depth and richness by letters that speak straight from the heart." * The Scotsman *
"A captivating love story that celebrates the power of hope to triumph over time and circumstance." -- Vanessa Diffenbaugh, New York Times bestselling author of The Language of Flowers
"A poignant tale of a stubborn love that bridges the lives and wars of two generations, Letters From Skye gives the reader a story to inhale as well as read, unfolding amid the gripping panorama of a changing world-an absorbing and rewarding saga of loss and discovery." -- Kate Alcott, New York Times bestselling author of The Dressmaker
"A touching story of forbidden wartime romance, spanning two generations and two separate continents." * The Reading Room *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Letters from Skye on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top