Australasia's Biggest Online Store

Shop over a million Toys in our Huge New Range

The Late Show [Audio]
By

Rating
Product Details

Promotional Information

A new thriller introducing a savvy new female detective in Los Angeles, perfect for fans of John Grisham and Patricia Cornwell.

About the Author

A former police reporter for the Los Angeles Times, Michael Connelly is the international bestselling author of the Harry Bosch thriller series, the highly acclaimed legal thriller series featuring Mickey Haller, as well as several stand-alone bestsellers. Michael Connelly has been President of the Mystery Writers of America. His books have been translated into 31 languages and have won awards all over the world, including the Edgar and Anthony Awards. BOSCH, the TV series based on Michael's novels, is the most watched original series on Amazon Prime Instant Video and its third series will go to air in 2017. It screens on SBS TV in Australia and on SKY TV in New Zealand. Michael Connelly lives in Tampa, Florida, with his family. To find out more, visit Michael's official website www.michaelconnelly.com.au or follow him on Facebook www.facebook.com/MichaelConnellyBooks or on Twitter @Connellybooks

Reviews

The Late Show reads like a Bosch novel, as Connelly braids multiple investigations into his plot, driving the story onward ... Ballard is significantly more than a Bosch replacement or clone - an absorbing character on her own terms. Connelly has created yet another potentially iconic tarnished knight of those perennially mean streets * Irish Times * Classy and clever, with a tenacious heroine * Sunday Mirror * 'A characteristically complex tale of murder and police corruption' (Thriller of the Week) * Mail on Sunday * First there was Detective Harry Bosch, then Lincoln lawyer Mickey Haller, and now comes Renee Ballard, ace thriller writer Michael Connelly's first new protagonist in ten years. A nail-bitingly exciting investigation featuring a finely realised new character from one of America's finest contemporary novelists * Irish Independent * The Late Show introduces a terrific female character . . . The pacing is breathless . . . Connelly expertly hides a trail of bread crumbs that leads straight to the denouement, with so much else going on that it's impossible to see where he's heading * New York Times *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Late Show on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top