COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

The Lake Shore Limited
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

The Senator's Wife, published in 2009, was a Richard & Judy bestseller, selling over 100,000 copies in the UK. In America it has appeared on the bestseller lists across the country, including the New York Times bestseller list (highest position was number 7) The Lake Shore Limited is the most profound novel yet to be published about the aftermath of 9/11 For fans of Anne Tyler and Alice Munro

About the Author

Sue Miller was born in Chicago in 1943. She is the bestselling author of eight previous novels including The Good Mother, While I Was Gone, The Distinguished Guest and Lost in the Forest, the acclaimed memoir The Story of My Father and the Richard & Judy hit The Senator's Wife. She serves as the chair of PEN, New England. Sue Miller lives in Boston, Massachusetts.

Reviews

'I was very moved by this subtle and truthful book. Sue Miller's writing, while never showy, builds an honest, elegant world around the reader' Sadie Jones 'A deeply affecting examination of the thoughts and feelings of four people still moving in the shadow of that tragedy ... exquisite' Washington Post 'An acutely observant writer capable of revealing painful emotional truths about the human condition ... heartbreaking' Sunday Telegraph 'A haunting chamber-music piece with many different solos...The result is her most nuanced and unsentimental novel to date' New York Times

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 8% commission by selling The Lake Shore Limited on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top