COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

Kokomo
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Victoria Hannan is a writer, photographer and creative director living in Melbourne. Her writing has appeared on McSweeney's Internet Tendency, 3:AM Magazine and in her monthly TinyLetter about swimming pools.Kokomo, her first novel, was written at artist-in-residence programs in Brazil, Tasmania and Iceland. Kokomo was the 2019 winner of the Victorian Premier's Literary Award for an Unpublished Manuscript.

Reviews

Kokomo is a beautiful, muscular work - in which Hannan refuses to flinch, to look away, to soften things. Scenes from Kokomo are so uncomfortably familiar - crackling with longing, boredom, love, hurt and hope. - Alice Bishop, author of A CONSTANT HUMAn intricate, glittering gem. One of the best debuts in years. - Mark Brandi, author of WIMMERA and THE RIPKokomo is unexpected and incredible storytelling. Crystalline, genuine, heartbreaking and powerful. - Sarah Schmidt, author of SEE WHAT I HAVE DONEWith its many shifts in time and focus, Kokomo is difficult to summarise but Hannan pieces together the story of these two families with clarity, grace and a handle on structure that is rare in a debut novel. This superbly written book will appeal to readers of Zadie Smith and Jennifer Down. - Books + PublishingA remarkably accomplished debut novel - Herald SunHer originality took my breath away... - Newtown Review of Books

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Kokomo on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Back to top