SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

Shop over a million Toys in our Huge New Range

Just Grace and the Double Surprise (Just Grace
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Charise Mericle Harper is the author of many books for young readers in addition to the witty and winning Just Grace series. In a starred review, Booklist called Just Grace "hilarious" and said, "The kids come alive in the story, and Harper enhances the comic goings-on with sparkling cartoon sketches. Give this to . . . anyone looking for a funny book." Charise lives in New York with her family. Visit her website at www.chariseharper.com. Visit Just Grace's website at www.justgracebooks.com, where you'll find all sorts of fun things, including videos, quizzes, and information about all the Just Grace books.

Reviews

Just Grace and the Terrible Tutu on our Fall 2010 list Just Grace and the Snack Attack"New characters, such as the hyperactive "Owen 1," keep the story fresh, but readers will most enjoy Grace's angst-ridden first-person narrative, delivered with her usual comic touch. Cartoon illustrations (and directions for creating a zine) enliven the text and help to showcase Grace's artistic talent." --Booklist

"[R]eaders will appreciate her straightforward, honest discussion of strong emotions they'll be sure to relate to." --Horn BookJust Grace Goes Green"Girls who are settling into chapter book series featuring Clementine and Judy Moody will love the fast pace and familiar school and family situations. . . . Harper's sketches add interest and break up the text, leaving the new reader time to pause and smile. "-Horn BookJust Grace Walks the Dog"Grace's cartoon illustrations and charts enliven the conversational, first-person text. . .Her ruminations about the ways that people--and animals--may not be what they seem will provide both entertainment and food for thought for a wide range of readers."--Kirkus Reviews"Harper has created a quick enjoyable read in this third 'Grace' book."--Library Media ConnectionStill Just Grace "Harper's strength is her understanding of third-grade angst...she explores with a comic touch...Suggest this reassuring look at friendship and family to fans of Judy Moody and Clementine." --Booklist"Dealing with the problems of friendship and change in a lively way...a good addition to the middle-grade shelves." --School Library Journal Just GraceBooksense Summer Selection 2007"The kids come alive in the story, and Harper, the author of several previous books, including the graphic novel Fashion Kitty (2005), enhances the comical goings-on with sparkling cartoon sketches. Equally delightful is the wry voice of energetic Just Grace, who never misses an opportunity to point out the injustices life has dealt her. She's a hero through and through. Give this to fans of Ann Nagda's Meow Means Mischief (2003) or anyone looking for a funny book." --Booklist, starred review"Grace is a funny, mischievous protagonist who should easily find a place in the pantheon of precocious third graders. Fans of Amber Brown, Clementine, and Judy Moody will love her." --School Library Journal

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Just Grace and the Double Surprise (Just Grace on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top