SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

Shop over a million Toys in our Huge New Range

I Want Those Shoes
By

Rating
Hurry - Only 2 left in stock!
'Shoes possess magic powers,' writes journalist and shoe obsessive Paola Jacobbi as she totters her way through the history of women's footwear and wonders why it is that women ( from Imelda Marcos to Carrie Bradshaw) love their shoes so, so much. Jacobbi pontificates (sandals are the bikini of footwear); psychoanalyses (the relationship between shoes and sex); and has fiery opinions (ankle boots are quite simply a no-no). She also has plenty of good advice: choosing the right heel for your physique, how to keep shoes lasting long and how to judge a man by his footwear. Witty, charming and stylish, I Want Those Shoes is an irresistible little book, almost as irresistible as buying that one last pair...
Product Details

Promotional Information

For fans of Jimmy Choo, Patrick Cox and of course Manolo BlahnikPlenty of publicity guaranteed: this book will be featured in every woman's magazine and all the fashion/style pagesBeautifully illustrated this is the ideal gift book for just about every woman

About the Author

Paola Jacobbi is a journalist and special correspondent for Vanity Fair. She lives in Milan. Simonetta Wenkert is a translator and novelist.

How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling I Want Those Shoes on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top