COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

The Hunting Party
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Lucy Foley studied English literature at Durham University and University College London and worked for several years as a fiction editor in the publishing industry. She is the author of The Book of Lost and Found and The Invitation. She lives in London.

Reviews

"A tense, perfectly paced murder mystery."--People
&#8220Fans of Ruth Ware will likely rip through The Hunting Party at warp speed."--Popsugar
"A ripping, riveting murder mystery--wily as Agatha Christie, charged with real menace, real depth. Perfect for fans of Ruth Ware."--A.J. Finn, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Woman in the Window
"Like a deliciously drawn out game of Clue, this novel brings together a group of Oxford friends at a remote Scottish highlands estate for the Christmas holidays....Foley paints such a vivid hunting-lodge-and-lochs setting that you'll immediately be booking your own highland fling, clandestine killers or no."--National Geographic
"Lucy Foley proves that the traditional country-house murder formula...can still work brilliantly.... Superb.--Times (London)
"My favorite kind of whodunit, kept me guessing all the way through, and reminiscent of Agatha Christie at her best -- with an extra dose of acid."--Alex Michaelides, author of the #1 New York Times bestseller The Silent Patient
"Everyone is a suspect in Lucy Foley's clever murder mystery that harkens back to Agatha Christie and the Orient Express. Friends, lovers, strangers and murder at a secluded hunting lodge make for an absolutely delicious read!"--Wendy Walker, author of the national bestseller All Is Not Forgotten
"An addictive murder mystery full of suspense, secrets and surprises. I loved it!"--Alice Feeney, New York Times bestselling author of Sometimes I Lie
"Reminded me of The Party mixed with In a Dark Dark Wood with a dash of And Then There Were None."--Sarah Vaughan
"The Secret History meets And Then There Were None, this is a fantastic crime debut."--Cass Green
"A brilliant, addictive, claustrophobic read."--Karen Hamilton, author of The Perfect Girlfriend

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Hunting Party on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top