How does Fishpond Work?

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Hunter's Moon (Gollancz S.F.)
By

Rating
"My name is unimportant, but you can call me Jack. I'm a musician by choice, a magician by profession, and a bastard by disposition. I'd been doing the magic thing for about five years when they found me. They said I had a talent, that I was smart enough and fit enough and enough of a shit that I could serve my country in a way most people never even get to hear about. And I did want to serve my country, didn't I? I didn't really want to contemplate what might happen if I said no." And so Jack found himself on the front line of a secret war that most people simply wouldn't believe was possible. Working for a secret organisation tasked with defending our country from whatever supernatural threat faces it. MI5 know nothing about and would laugh if they found out. Well at first they would ...Whether wiping out a group of demon summoners, infiltrating a coven determined to assassinate the PM or rooting out a neo-nazi sect who are trying to bring back Hitler from the dead Jack is a very modern sort of magician - trained in a variety of the dark arts but also a dab hand with a Heckler and Koch, skilled in unarmed combat and electronic surveillance. David Devereux has combined the action writing of McNab and Ryan with dark supernatural thrills and produced a blistering new breed of supernatural thriller. This is Dennis Wheatley for the 21st century.
Product Details

Promotional Information

Perfect for fans of Andy McNab and Spooks - a very modern supernatural conspiracy thriller Author is a professional exorcist - he knows what he is writing about Perfect for a young male readership - an audience little catered for by modern publishing Author has already appeared on Good Morning promoting his memoirs

About the Author

David Devereux is 34 and a professional exorcist. His non-fction debut, MEMOIRS OF AN EXORCIST was published by Andre Deutsch in 2006. He has also written radio comedy scripts. When not wriitng he enjoys the Songs of Noel Coward, cinema, art and walking. And the occasional drink.

Reviews

"A fast paced plot, laced with dashes of kinky sex and ultra-violence, magic and mayhem. As long as you're not squeamish, you'll have a good time in Jack's company." -- Peter Tennant BLACK STATIC "David Devereux doesn't pull any punches. It's sharp edged, it's violent but it's a measure of Devereux's skill as a writer that you find yourself rooting for the protagonist." -- David V Barret FORTEAN TIMES

This title is unavailable for purchase as none of our regular suppliers have stock available. If you are the publisher, author or distributor for this item, please visit this link.
Back to top