Australasia's Biggest Online Store

Shop over a million Toys in our Huge New Range

The House of the Eagle


Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

The House of the Eagle by Duncan Sprott is the first in Sprott's 'Ptolemies Quartet', a sequence of historical novels that brings Egypt to life in all its complexity and strangeness.

About the Author

Duncan Sprott was born in 1952. He is the author of 1784, The Clapton Hercules, Our Lady of the Potatoes and The House of the Eagle: Book One of the Ptolemies Quartet and Daughter of the Crocodile: Book Two of the Ptolemies Quartet . He lives in Ireland.


"'Extraordinary... leaves you feeling shaken. And that is meant as the highest compliment.' Guardian"

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The House of the Eagle on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top