SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

Shop over a million Toys in our Huge New Range

Horns
By

Rating
Product Details

Reviews

Fast-paced, well-made, and wonderfully weird. --The Globe and Mail Horns is not only scary but it s also insightful, often funny and sometimes sweetl romantic. --St. Paul Pioneer Press On the strength of two masterly thrillers 2007 s Heart Shaped-Box and his newest Horns Hill has emerged as one of America s finest horror writers. --Time magazine Darkly comic in places, touching in others, chilling on occassion --Valdosta Daily Times Brilliant in conception...HORNS is a rollercoaster of a work filled with thrills and chills. --Bookreporter.com No one working in horror today is more adept than Hill His writing is both merciless and compassionate, driving hard toward the painful truth in every story while holding fast to the desires of his protagonist. --Seattle Post-Intelligencer Fire and brimstone have rarely looked so good. --Orlando Sentinel "Horns" is thoroughly enjoyable and often original. a richly nuanced story. Fire and brimstone have rarely looked this good. --Los Angeles Times [Horns is] devilishly good. . . . Hill is a terrific writer with a great imagination. He has a special talent for taking us and his characters to very weird places. --USA Today HORNS should bring even more fans to Joe Hill . . . he has his own style, and it is very accessible as well as fast-moving. . . . HORNS is a fast-paced, fascinating murder mystery/love story with a dash of the devil himself to spice things up. --DreadCentral.com [horror entertainment review website] Hill s one incredibly talented writer with a wicked sense of humor and a master s control of pacing. --Bookgasm.com A devilish, ingeniously designed story that positions Hill in the same realm as Neil Gaiman, Jonathan Lethem, and Stephen King. --Pittsburgh Tribune "Horns" is a well wrought tale with intellectual merit. Not only are we entertained, we are challenged to think as well. --New York Journal of Books [A] compulsively readable supernatural thriller...Hill spins a story that s both morbidly amusing and emotionally resonant. The explanations for Ig s weird travails won t satisfy every reader, but few will dispute that Hill has negotiated the sophomore slump. --Publishers Weekly Hill s survey of the question of suffering is a wild ride, as filled with thrills as his hero s headlong plunge down to a dark and dazzling river. --Seattle Times [A] fresh, tough-minded take on what it means to make a deal with the devil and your own worst nature. --San Francisco Chronicle [D]evilishly good Hill is a terrificwriter with a greatimagination. He has a special talent for taking us and his characters to very weird places. --Wilmington News Journal As the plot builds through flashbacks and clever exposition, Ig s true nature reveals itself, and the reader is left questioning the traditional border between good and evil....Highly recommended, particularly for fans of Clive Barker and Christopher Moore. --Library Journal "Horns" is a pitchfork-packing, prodigal son s take on religion But the real meat of the story dissects man s relationship with good and evil wihtout sacrificing a bit of suspense "Horns" is a mesmerizing page-turner. --Tulsa World This is masterful allegory as Hill proves himself to be a compelling chronicler of human natures continual war between good and evil. --Providence Journal-Bulletin The wise guys point out that the literature of horror fantasy tends to be both romantic and conservative. Normalcy is idealized and so precious that its violation is the essence of horror. Joe Hill s sweet, fanged demonology takes us there. --Oregonian a tight and well-plotted murder mystery, as well as a thoughtful meditation on good and evil....[HORNS] establishes Hill as one of the most clever and talented writers working in the genre. --Charleston Post & Courier "[A] compulsively readable supernatural thriller...Hill spins a story that's both morbidly amusing and emotionally resonant. The explanations for Ig's weird travails won't satisfy every reader, but few will dispute that Hill has negotiated the sophomore slump."--Publishers Weekly "Hill's survey of the question of suffering is a wild ride, as filled with thrills as his hero's headlong plunge down to a dark and dazzling river."--Seattle Times "[D]evilishly good...Hill is a terrificwriter with a greatimagination. He has a special talent for taking us and his characters to very weird places."--Wilmington News Journal "Fire and brimstone have rarely looked so good."--Orlando Sentinel "Fast-paced, well-made, and wonderfully weird."--The Globe and Mail ""Darkly comic in places, touching in others, chilling on occassion..."--Valdosta Daily Times "Hill's one incredibly talented writer with a wicked sense of humor and a master's control of pacing."--Bookgasm.com "A devilish, ingeniously designed story that positions Hill in the same realm as Neil Gaiman, Jonathan Lethem, and Stephen King."--Pittsburgh Tribune "The wise guys point out that the literature of horror fantasy tends to be both romantic and conservative. Normalcy is idealized and so precious that its violation is the essence of horror. Joe Hill's sweet, fanged demonology takes us there."--Oregonian ""Horns" is thoroughly enjoyable and often original....a richly nuanced story. Fire and brimstone have rarely looked this good. "--Los Angeles Times "On the strength of two masterly thrillers--2007's Heart Shaped-Box and his newest Horns--Hill has emerged as one of America's finest horror writers."--Time magazine "No one working in horror today is more adept than Hill ...His writing is both merciless and compassionate, driving hard toward the painful truth in every story while holding fast to the desires of his protagonist. "--Seattle Post-Intelligencer "Horns is not only scary but it's also insightful, often funny and sometimes sweetl romantic."--St. Paul Pioneer Press "[A] fresh, tough-minded take on what it means to make a deal with the devil and your own worst nature."--San Francisco Chronicle "[Horns is] devilishly good. . . . Hill is a terrific writer with a great imagination. He has a special talent for taking us and his characters to very weird places."--USA Today "a tight and well-plotted murder mystery, as well as a thoughtful meditation on good and evil....[HORNS] establishes Hill as one of the most clever and talented writers working in the genre."--Charleston Post & Courier "A satisfying and entertaining book."--www.npr.org on HORNS "This is masterful allegory as Hill proves himself...to be a compelling chronicler of human natures continual war between good and evil."--Providence Journal-Bulletin "As the plot builds through flashbacks and clever exposition, Ig's true nature reveals itself, and the reader is left questioning the traditional border between good and evil....Highly recommended, particularly for fans of Clive Barker and Christopher Moore."--Library Journal ""Horns" is a pitchfork-packing, prodigal son's take on religion...But the real meat of the story dissects man's relationship with good and evil wihtout sacrificing a bit of suspense..."Horns" is a mesmerizing page-turner."--Tulsa World "HORNS should bring even more fans to Joe Hill . . . he has his own style, and it is very accessible as well as fast-moving. . . . HORNS is a fast-paced, fascinating murder mystery/love story with a dash of the devil himself to spice things up."--DreadCentral.com [horror entertainment review website] ""Horns" is a well wrought tale with intellectual merit. Not only are we entertained, we are challenged to think as well."--New York Journal of Books "Brilliant in conception...HORNS is a rollercoaster of a work filled with thrills and chills."--Bookreporter.com "[HORNS is] a creepy murder mystery, a tragic love triangle, and a sweetly wistful coming-of-age story. It's the kind of book that has you laughing on one page, crying on another and making sure the doors and windows are safely locked on a third."--Miami Herald ""Horns" is dark, twisted, even sometimes funny in a macabre way."--Connie Ogle, "Between the Covers," " The Miami Herald" "Horns is dark, twisted, even sometimes funny in a macabre way."--Connie Ogle, "Between the Covers," The Miami Herald "Horns is a pitchfork-packing, prodigal son's take on religion...But the real meat of the story dissects man's relationship with good and evil wihtout sacrificing a bit of suspense...Horns is a mesmerizing page-turner."--Tulsa World "Horns is thoroughly enjoyable and often original....a richly nuanced story. Fire and brimstone have rarely looked this good. "--Los Angeles Times "Horns is a well wrought tale with intellectual merit. Not only are we entertained, we are challenged to think as well."--New York Journal of Books

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Horns on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top