Fishpond Gift Vouchers - Let them choose!

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

The Hidden Assassins
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

/ Key title The gripping new psychological thriller featuring Javier Falcon, homicide detective from 'The Silent and the Damned' and 'The Blind Man of Seville'. / With this eagerly awaited sequel to 'The Silent and the Damned,' Robert Wilson will confirm his place as the master of the tense psychological thriller. / Will appear as a feature title in The Guardian Crime Promotion, to run Friday 21st July, reaching over half a million readers / Robert Wilson won the CWA Gold Dagger Award for 'A Small Death in Lisbon'--Britain's highest award for crime writing -- for 'A Small Death in Lisbon' and is guaranteed massive review coverage. / A tense and atmospheric Spanish psychological thriller for fans of Robert Harris and Ian Rankin. / Competition: Ian Rankin, Donna Leon, Michael Dibdin

About the Author

Robert Wilson was born in 1957. A graduate of Oxford University, he has worked in shipping and advertising in London and trading in West Africa. He is married and divides his time between England, Spain and Portugal.

Reviews

A building in Seville explodes, courtesy of the mosque in the basement, and soon chief inspector Javier Falc?n must track a conspiracy that takes him in an unexpected direction. Copyright 2006 Reed Business Information.

Praise for 'The Silent and the Damned': 'First rate!Wilson at his best, a taut, gripping narrative and a sensitive study of the tormented detective.' Telegraph 'Wilson's plotting is intricate, his detective endearingly human, Seville a captivating venue. This is crime fiction of high order.' The Times 'Its plotting is persuasive, its characterisation shrewd.' Times Literary Supplement Praise for 'The Blind Man of Seville': 'Crime writing at its very best, but it is also something more!it excites, it surprises and it satisfies. This is a fine important novel.' Philip Oakes, Literary Review 'Admirably paced and enthrallingly elaborate.' Sunday Times 'To call [this] a thriller is to do a grave injustice to an utterly stunning achievement!a psychological thriller of real profundity. Wonderful!' Paul Preston, author of Franco 'An ingenious and compelling thriller.' Toby Clements, Daily Telegraph 'Brilliant.' Chris Petit, Guardian Praise for A Small Death in Lisbon: 'Excellent! gripping and grim. A vivid and steamy stumble on the wild side' Val McDermid 'A densely plotted thriller, prickling with excitement! fiercely imagined and not a little frightening' Literary Review

At the start of Wilson's strong third mystery set in Seville featuring police Insp. Jefe Javier Falc?n (after The Vanished Hands and The Blind Man of Seville), the mutilated body of a nude male turns up in a municipal dump. Before Falcon has time to investigate, a huge bomb explodes in a mosque and flattens an apartment complex and a day-care center. Was it an Islamic bomb-making operation gone awry? A specific attack against Muslims? Or the work of separatists fighting to return Andalusia to Muslim rule? Falc?n has a dark and tangled personal history that provides several side plots, some of which are incorporated into the terror investigation and some of which are left to be taken up in further installments. Falc?n 's investigation is as detailed and meticulous as the writing, which makes for a dense tale that demands close attention, but will reward careful readers with a story that has not only plenty of plot but also in-depth character intrigue. Author tour. (Nov.) Copyright 2006 Reed Business Information.

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Hidden Assassins (Javier Falcon S.) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Back to top