COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...



Product Description
Product Details

Table of Contents

1. Halloween: How It Came into the World
2. The Haunting of Haddonfield
3. 'Black Cats and Goblins on Halloween Night': Halloween and Halloween
4. Parenthood, Adolescence and Childhood Under the Knife
5. A Very Sinister Doctor and a Cosmic Monster
Conclusion: 'Purely and Simply Evil'
Works Cited

About the Author

Murray Leeder holds a Ph.D. in Cultural Mediations from Carleton University and currently lectures at the University of Manitoba. He is the author of numerous articles in academic journals, including studies of such horror films as The Legend of Hell House (1973), The Fog (1980), Poltergeist (1982), Fright Night (1985), Ghostwatch (1992) and Stir of Echoes (1999). He is also the author of the novels Son of Thunder (2006) and Plague of Ice (2003), as well as more than twenty short stories.

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Halloween on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond Retail Limited.
Back to top