Australasia's Biggest Online Store

Shop over a million Toys in our Huge New Range

Goodbye Days
By

Rating
Product Details

Promotional Information

'Gorgeous, heartbreaking, and ultimately life-affirming' Nicola Yoon Carver used to have three best friends, until one night a text message changed everything. Now Carver can't stop blaming himself for his friends' deaths - and he's not the only one. A heartbreaking yet uplifting novel, perfect for fans of John Green and Jennifer Niven.

About the Author

Jeff Zentner was a singer-songwriter and guitarist who released five albums and appeared on recordings with Iggy Pop, Nick Cave, and Debbie Harry. He is now an appellate attorney for the State of Tennessee and lives in Nashville with his wife and son. He wrote his debut novel The Serpent King in a month, writing on his mobile phone on his commute and at night, weekends and lunchtimes between court cases.

Reviews

"One of the most stunningly heartfelt, lump-in-your-throat novels I've ever had the pleasure of reading. Hold on to your heart: this book will wreck you, fix you, and most definitely change you" * Becky Albertalli * "Written in his lyrical and clear-eyed style, Jeff Zentner's Goodbye Days is a gorgeous, heartbreaking, and ultimately life-affirming meditation on grief and forgiveness" * Nicola Yoon * "Heartbreaking and life-affirming" * Teen Vogue * "Haunting, complex, heartbreaking" -- Imogen Russell Williams * Metro * "A fantastic novel with vividly realised characters - a story about friendship, loss and the importance of letting people see who you really are" * INIS * "From the opening line, Zentner expertly channels Carver's distinctive voice as a 17-year-old writer turned "funeral expert"" * Publishers Weekly * "An absorbing effort with emotional and psychological integrity" * Booklist, starred review * "I cried, I gasped, and I laughed throughout this book. You feel yourself break and heal alongside Carver. This is one that will stick with you long after you read it." * Layla, Waterstones Bromley bookseller * "Zentner skillfully depicts his protagonist's inner turmoil and the beginnings of his recovery in an organic, frequently raw narrative." * Horn Book * "The characterisation is masterful ... Jeff Zentner is the real deal" * LoveReading *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Books
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Goodbye Days on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top