Fishpond Gift Vouchers - Let them choose!

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Gone Missing
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

New York Times bestselling author Linda Castillo lives in Texas with her husband and is currently at work on her next book in this series, also set in Amish Country and featuring Chief of Police Kate Burkholder.

Reviews

"Exciting . . . Castillo ratchets up the tension nicely before the disconcerting ending." --Publishers Weekly"Gripping. . . the unsettling ending leaves the door open for more books in the series. . . This fast-paced thrill ride through the always fascinating Amish country of Ohio should appeal to readers of Karin Slaughter, Betty Webb, and Lisa Jackson. Devotees of this series won't want to miss it, and this entry should gain Castillo new fans as well." --Library Journal"The sparks between Kate and Tomasetti are hot, but be assured these are not mushy romances. Castillo spares nary a gory detail." --The Star Ledger (Newark, NJ)"Like its predecessors, Gone Missing melds Castillo's multiple talents for storytelling, character development and rich depictions of Amish life. From its gut-punch start to its stunning end, Castillo's latest vividly tells twin stories of how evil and insanity can masquerade as righteousness and of how love's stirrings can mitigate, if not cure, the damage done to the soul." --Richmond Times Dispatch (Virginia)"Chilling . . . This series will delight fans of Chelsea Cain and Thomas Harris." --USA Today on Sworn to Silence"Absolutely stunning. . . . A perfectly crafted thriller." --Lisa Scottoline on Sworn to Silence"Shades of In Cold Blood . . . Another chilling thriller." --People magazine on Pray for Silence"Violent and earthy, and completely impossible to put down." --BookPage on Pray for Silence"If you like the work of Tana French--and yes, you should--Castillo is every bit as good, and much closer to home." --BookReporter.com on Breaking Silence"Exceptionally well-drawn characters and a gripping plot that takes some shocking turns to a heart-pounding conclusion . . . another winner." --Booklist (starred review) on Breaking Silence"Written at a thrilling pace, with haunting images, Breaking Silence is a novel worth staying up all night to reach the end." --New York Journal of Books on Breaking Silence

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Gone Missing: A Kate Burkholder Novel on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top