Fishpond Gift Vouchers - Let them choose!

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

The Glass Republic
By

Rating
Product Details

About the Author

Tom Pollock is a graduate of the Sussex University Creative Writing Programme, and a member of the London-based writers' group The T-Party. He has lived everywhere from Scotland to Sumatra, but the peculiar magic of London has always drawn him back.

Reviews

The Glass Republic is even better. Building successfully on the promise shown by its predecessor, it's just great from beginning to end * The Eloquent Page * Five stars isn't enough ... This series has so far been a stellar example of what good YA, and good urban fantasy, should be * Over the Effing Rainbow * Manages to push the boundaries of imagination and innovation with every page. Beautifully written, wildly imaginative and surprisingly emotional, The Glass Republic continues an exciting new phase in urban fantasy that's being powered by one author alone * Fantasy Book Review * Pollock's immersive world is easy to get into and once there, you just don't want to leave . . . An excellent novel which reinvigorates urban fantasy as a genre * Upcoming4.me * Gorgeously written and brimming with bizarre urban creatures, this darkly imagined and sometimes painful tale should delight fans of Neil Gaiman, China Mieville, and Holly Black * Publishers Weekly, Starred Review on The City's Son * Vivid, inventive - and truly weird * Daily Mail on The City's Son * A impeccably dark parable, endlessly inventive and utterly compelling * Mike Carey, author of The Girl with all the Gifts on The City's Son * One of speculative fiction's most promising new voices - it's such an unfettered success that the concluding volume of the Skyscraper Throne saga can't come soon enough * Tor.com * Hugely inventive in his world-building . . . following in the tradition of authors like Neil Gaiman and China Mieville * SFX on The City's Son * A powerful new imagination in SF * Guardian on The City's Son *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Glass Republic: The Skyscraper Throne Book 2 (Skyscraper Throne) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top