Fishpond Gift Vouchers - Let them choose!

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Ghastly Business
By

Rating
Hurry - Only 3 left in stock!

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

A Vision of Loveliness was a BBC Book at Bedtime and a critical success Louise Levene turns her ascerbic wit and pitch-perfect satire to the 1920s: the aftermath of the Great War, the grisly new science of pathology and the moral squeemishness of the tabloid. Perfect for fans of Nancy Mitford The author is the ballet critic of the Sunday Telegraph. She used to write and present Radio 4's Newstand, among other programmes, and is very well connected in the media

About the Author

Louise Levene is the author of A Vision of Loveliness, a BBC Book at Bedtime. She has been the dance critic of the Sunday Telegraph since 1998 but has also been an advertising copywriter, a window dresser, a radio presenter, an office cleaner, a crossword editor, a college professor and a saleslady. She lives in London with her husband and two children.

Reviews

PRAISE FOR A VISION OF LOVELINESS: 'Sparkly as a Babycham, dry as a Twiglet, and honest as a tinned pie - Janey James is the perfect hilarious, sexy, rude and clear-eyed guide to swinging London. I feel like I've been out on the tiles with her all night - and I'd happily do it all again' Helen Cross 'Funny, sad and clever. For those of us who were young in the late fifties and early sixties, it's an uncanny evocation of one's past. For today's young women, it will read like gender history - and I hope it makes their jaws drop' Barbara Trapido 'A text book on the late fifties and early sixties reality ... fascinating' Mary Quant 'I loved this book. It wonderfully evokes the essence of the 1960s' Joan Collins

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Ghastly Business on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond Retail Limited.
Back to top