Fishpond Gift Vouchers - Let them choose!

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Gangster Girl
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

Will appeal to fans of Martina Cole and ITV drama Bad Girls, which attracted eight million viewers per episode

About the Author

Dreda Say Mitchell was born in London's East End in 1965. She has worked as an education consultant and a teacher in both primary and secondary schools. She has a degree in African history from the School of Oriental and African Studies, University of London and a MA in education studies.Her first novel, RUNNING HOT won the Crime Writers' Association's John Creasey Memorial Dagger Award for best first novel. She continues to live in east London with her partner, Tony.

Reviews

The action in this thriller comes as fast as bullets, and the tale takes several surprising turns. - PrideA great read written by a great girl - Martina ColeA fine piece of British crime fiction, with an underworld theme that's sure to appeal to readers of Roberta Kray. - BooklistA fine piece of British crime fiction, with an underworld theme that's sure to appeal to readers of Roberta Kray. - BooklistRunning red hot in the London gangster stakes, Dreda Say Mitchell has come up with another East End sizzler . . . Dreda guns you down from the very start. - Northern EchoDreda Say Mitchell confirms her position as a hot new name in crime writing with this taut novel. - ElleAwesome tale from a talented writer. - SunA narrative drive that overcomes all disbelief, with a cliff-hanger at the end of every chapter and a vitality of language that leaps from every page. - Independent

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Gangster Girl: Gangland Girls Book 2 (Gangland) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top