COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

The Fragments
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

From the award-winning, bestselling author of Addition and Nine Days, a superbly crafted and captivating literary mystery about a lost book and a secret love.

About the Author

Toni Jordan is the author of five novels. The international bestseller Addition was a Richard and Judy Bookclub pick and was longlisted for the Miles Franklin Literary Award. Fall Girl was published internationally and has been optioned for film, and Nine Days was awarded Best Fiction at the Indie Awards, was shortlisted for the ABIA Best General Fiction award and was named in Kirkus Review's top 10 Historical Novels of 2013. Our Tiny, Useless Hearts was shortlisted for the Voss Literary Prize 2017 and longlisted for the International Dublin Literary Award 2018. Toni's latest book is The Fragments. She lives in Melbourne.

Reviews

'I so loved The Fragments by the amazing Toni Jordan. A thrilling, atmospheric, unforgettable story. I didn't want it to end.' * Liane Moriarty *
'Jordan constructs a satisfying mystery, with rival conspiracy theories, plots, betrayal, clues and red herrings enough confuse readers in their attempts to solve it - perfect for fans of Dominic Smith's The Last Painting of Sara de Vos and Heather Rose's The Museum of Modern Love.' * Kill Your Darlings *
'An unusual literary thriller, built around complex twists and a great sense of anticipation...Exploring truth and historicity, The Fragments is a clever novel. Jordan's fiction examines the overlooked roles of women, whose work often forms the thread that binds stories from the past, and the public's hunger for what goes missing in the narrative gaps.' * Saturday Paper *
'It's a treat to step back into 1980s-era Australia with [Jordan].' * Books + Publishing *
'A mystery that spans cities, class, people and timezones, and it's a page-turner with plot developments transpiring right to the very last pages...If you love reading Jane Harper or Holly Throsby or indeed Jordan's other novels, this is the perfect weekend read. The Fragments is undoubtedly Jordan's finest work to date.' * Readings *
'An old-fashioned romance novel grafted to the thrill of the literary chase...Like Liane Moriarty, [Jordan] takes traditional, even shopworn, literary forms and invests them with uncommo n intelligence and verve.' * Australian *
'A fast-paced, enticing novel, and one that is near-impossible to put down... A new novel by Toni Jordan is always something to get excited about, and The Fragments is no different. It is an absolute triumph by one of Australia's most adaptable writers.' * AU Review *
'A gripping historical mystery with quite a few twists and red herrings to keep the reader guessing...Once again, Jordan shows she is a very talented author, with more than one string to her bow.' * BookMooch *
'The writing from Melbourne literary favourite Toni Jordan is sublime and this reviewer's only regret is that this divine novel had to come to an end.' * Herald Sun *
'Jordan takes on a different genre with every novel and handles each with distinctive flair. In this literary crime thriller she alternates between 1986 Brisbane and 1939 New York City, with a strong sense of place in each locale and a generous cast.' * Adelaide Advertiser *
'A delight in every sense.' * Courier-Mail *
'Jordan's storytelling always has a sense of fun, a smile, at its core; there is magic in the kinship of others, and Jordan's characters know the importance of finding it.' * Sydney Morning Herald *
'Toni Jordan is one of Australia's most interesting writers and, if this is your first introduction to her work, do track down her backlist - you won't be disappointed.' * Good Reading *
'A book about reading and finding lost things that you loved.' * Michaela Kalowski, RN Bookshelf *
'This literary mystery toggles between 1930s New York and 1980s Brisbane, and explores ideas of authenticity, identity and obsession, as well as touching on some dark moments in world history and the character's personal lives...deliciously clever.' * Sisters in Crime *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 8% commission by selling The Fragments on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top