SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

New Zealand's Lowest Prices. Guaranteed

Forsaken
By

Rating
"Finally! A true horror novel!" A cursed painting... A hidden affair... And an undying secret... alive, in canvas and oil. For art professor Dan Rineheart, life's a dream. His children's laughter fills the halls of his home, and his wife's embrace lulls him to sleep. But this summer's end heralds the arrival of three ill omens: a lost bird, thousands of miles from home; a beautiful student with whom he shares an insidious past... ...and a mysterious painting, a disturbing work of grotesque perfection that awakens a surreal nightmare. Enter the world of FORSAKEN, where evil lives in art. Where sinister children emerge from a canvas prison to stalk the nighttime halls of a happy home. Where painted clocks tick-tock away in the dark hours before dawn, and a missing dog whimpers from between the walls. And where all answers lead to a dark artist and an impossible creation, a cursed canvas with a twisted past that threatens to destroy his family, devour his sanity, and consume all that lay eyes upon it. Curl up, if you dare, with a dark debut novel that readers are calling: "Beautifully written" -- "A 'Must Read'" -- "Super creepy" -- "Amazing!" Fans of Clive Barker, Stephen King, and Peter Straub will find this dark novel written for them. FORSAKEN is a throwback to the dark tales that seep beneath the skin and come to a boil, where the real and surreal blend together, and the words within are best not read before bed!
Product Details

About the Author

Andrew Van Wey was born in Palo Alto, California, spent part of his childhood in New England, and currently lives as an expatriate abroad where he doubts his sanity on a daily basis. When he's not writing he can probably be found hiking, playing video games, or sleeping with the lights on. He considers gelato and pizza to be a perfectly acceptable meal and shorts to be business-casual if paired with a scarf.

Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Forsaken on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top