SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

The Forgotten Village
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

The most gripping, heartwrenching page-turner of summer 2019

About the Author

LORNA COOK lives in coastal South East England with her husband, daughters and a Staffy named Socks. A former journalist and publicist, she owns more cookery books than one woman should, but barely gets time to cook. The Forgotten Village is her first novel.

Reviews

'I was so absorbed that I read it in a single day' Kate Riordan, author of The Girl in the Photograph

`A highly captivating, dramatic and emotional read, I literally could not turn the pages fast enough' Mixing Reality with Fiction

`Utterly brilliant... a fabulous work of intrigue that keeps you captivated `til the very last page. Worth more stars than I can give' Reader review

`Compelling, rich in detail and vividly told... Perfect for readers of Rachel Hore and Kate Morton' Nikola Scott, author of My Mother's Shadow

`An unforgettable and emotional read, The Forgotten Village had me gripped from the beginning... a beautifully written highly captivating dual timeline story that is so easy to be swept up in' Stina the Bookaholic

`A fantastic book... the characters are engaging and heartwarming and honest, the scenery was beautiful and the story heart-wrenching and wonderful all at the same time' Reader review

`This is a perfect debut from a talented new author' Reader review

`An intriguing mystery that will keep you wanting to read more' Gill Paul, bestselling author of The Lost Daughter

`A gripping tale of secrets and love... I loved it' Liz Fenwick, author of The Cornish House

`I was utterly sucked in and swept away by the story, the vivid scenery, the characters, the secrets... I can't wait to read whatever Lorna writes next!' Jenny Ashcroft, author of Island in the East

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Forgotten Village on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top