How does Fishpond Work?

Shop over a million Toys in our Huge New Range

Forget Me Not

Maybe dating the good guy, isn't so bad.When Rex Somersby's family matchmaker sets him up with the famous Evelyn Cadeau, he can't believe his luck. Evelyn is the woman with the perfect Gift--the woman every man wants--while Rex's own magical ability leaves much to be desired. He travels from Missouri to meet his dream girl in her rural Mississippi home, where Evelyn makes it clear that winning her heart won't be an easy task. Good thing farm-boy Rex has never been afraid of a little hard work.Evelyn Cadeau is used to getting her way. As the woman with the most powerful Gift, she knows she can have her pick of anyone she wants. And who she wants is slick, handsome, and off-limits Guy McCallister--not gawky, buttoned-up Rex Somersby. Yet, after an arranged date with Rex takes a dramatic turn, leading to a bottle of wine and sneaking to the creek for a late night skinny dip, she realizes there may be more to by-the-rules Rex than meets the eye. Just as the young couple start to think their family's tradition of matchmaking isn't quite so backward, Rex is drafted to Vietnam. With war threatening to tear them apart, will love be able to save them? Or will it take a bit of magic?
Product Details


"BLACKBIRD SUMMER harkens to a time of mysticism and magic, painting old world beliefs and mindsets onto a contemporary palette. The depth of emotion and atmosphere created in the story isnothing short of amazing."- Award-Winning Author, Tina Moss "THE CHANS leaves you wanting more! I can't wait until BLACKBIRD SUMMER comes out so I can read Logan and Tallulah's whole story and figure out just what isup with this town and its inhabitants!"- GoodReads Reviewer, Amanda "Loved, THE CHANS, this sneak peek behind a new series by a fabulous debut author that is going to rock thesocks off fans of Beautiful Creatures!"- Award-Winning Fantasy Author, Heather McCorkle "I'm so excited to read Blackbird Summer! And THE CHANS is a great way to jump in."- Paranormal Romance Author, B. Hughes-Millman "Fans of Sookie Stackhouse and Beautiful Creatures who are looking for their next fix from the sticks should look no further than BLACKBIRD SUMMER. I can't wait for the next book in the series."- GoodReads Reviewer, KChase "BLACKBIRD SUMMER s dark and entrancing Southern Gothic gold. I couldn't stop reading, and I couldn't catch my breath."- Andrea Berhot, Author of THE HEARTLESS CITY "After reading prequel and teaser short story THE CHANS, I was intrigued by the seemingly ordinary characters, who turn out to have some pretty extraordinary abilities, hiding in plain sight in a Southern small town. Some of my favorite tales unfold in the deep South, so kudos for the setting! Naturally I grabbed a copy of BLACKBIRD SUMMER. I'm sooooo glad I did!"- D. B. Sieders, Author of the SOUTHERN ELEMENTAL GUARDIANS "What a riveting, contemporary fiction page-turner in paranormal romantic suspense. A full length novel filled with gut-wrenching twists & turns for an unforgettable emotional roller-coaster ride full of surprises you won't see coming!"- Deb at Loves 2 Read

Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Forget Me Not (Blackbird Summer) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top