Fishpond Gift Vouchers - Let them choose!

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Follow the Money
By

Rating
Product Details

About the Author

STEVE BOGGAN was Chief Reporter of the Independent and co-founder of the investigations unit before moving into feature writing, which he now does for the Guardian, The Times and the Evening Standard. He lives in London.

Reviews

'Boggan's random and democratic MO means that he gets to hang out with everyone from fire marshalls to rock bands in this enjoyable travelogue with a difference, which might appeal to readers of Bill Bryson or Tony Hawks.' The Herald 'Told with boyish good humour and enthusiasm for the pursuit of the note, the tale offers random changes of pace and scenery that keep the reader engaged and keeps curiosity levels high.' Good Book Guide 'I absolutely loved this book' Frank Cottrell Boyce 'A terrific read' Rosie Boycott 'A compelling, inspiring and oddly reassuring portrait of modern America. Fantastic debut.' Time Out 5 Star Review 'Its randomness is its joy' Independent 'A picaresque travelogue about chasing an idea through down-home modern America' The Times 'Steve Boggan's quest to plant a ten dollar bill into the heart of America...is an astute one.' We Love This Book 'The strength of Boggan's writing is the clear, clean and non-judgemental prose style that lets the remarkable and disparate lives of those he encounters speak for themselves. Heart-warming, fascinating stuff.' Big Issue 'Thoroughly enjoyable debut, in the vein of Louis Theroux and Jon Ronson, which gives us an intelligent and humorous portrait of an America tourists rarely see' The Bookseller 'An interesting book from an exciting new publisher' Conde Nast Traveller 'I can't remember reading a book where the author is continually making fun of himself yet becomes more and more admirable and likeable as the book goes on. He has created a cast of interesting and entertaining characters that are vivid, memorable, and a pleasure to hang out with. The book is an unexpected delight.' Luke Rhinehart/George Cockcroft, The Dice Man. 'Boggan has constructed a hugely endearing narrative personality...his raconteurship has you chuckling as the author ill-advisedly microwaves his underwear, delightedly discovers a "drive-thru bottle shop", and generally behaves, in refreshing contrast to the exhausting get-up-and-go of the travel genre, with a lovably shambolic lassitude' Guardian

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Follow the Money: A Month in the Life of a Ten-Dollar Bill on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top