Fishpond Gift Vouchers - Let them choose!

Shop over a million Toys in our Huge New Range

The Flower Power Collection
By

Rating
Product Details

Promotional Information

/ Key title Three of Jean Ure's best-loved stories in a bumper 3-in-1 edition -- PASSION FLOWER, SHRINKING VIOLET and PUMPKIN PIE. / A bumper edition of three Jean Ure classics / Real problems are addressed with infectious humour for feel-good fiction aimed at girls aged 10--12 years. / Jean Ure is the original queen of tween and her books for girls have achieved UK sales of worth over GBP1 million (Source: Bookscan TCM Chart) / A must-read for fans of Jaqueline Wilson, Sue Limb and Cathy Cassidy / Competition: Jacqueline Wilson

About the Author

Jean Ure was born in Surrey and wrote her first novel when she was six years old. She spent her teenage years writing and had her first book published when she was sixteen. Jean lives in a three-hundred-year-old house in the centre of Croydon with her husband and their family of rescued dogs and cats.

Reviews

'Jean Ure does that girl thing like no one else.' Graham Marks, Publishing News Passion Flower 'A funny and realistic read -- we loved it.' Mizz Pumpkin Pie 'The heroine I've been waiting for.' Times Shrinking Violet 'Grown-ups love Bridget Jones' diary, but youngsters will adore Violet Alexander's.' Liverpool Echo 'Excellent for any nine-up and will almost certainly lead to an addiction to Ure.' Observer Becky Bananas 'The writing transcends any trace of heaviness.' Guardian Fruit and Nutcase 'Jean Ure never puts a foot wrong.' Daily Telegraph The Secret Life of Sally Tomato 'Rhymes, sauciness, letters, irony, comedy, comic characters! a proper little turn-on for boys. A must-buy book.' Books for Keeps

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Books » Children's » Fiction » General
Home » Books » Children's » Fiction » Family » General
Home » Books » Children's » Fiction » Nature » General
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Flower Power Collection on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top