SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

The First Commandment
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Reviews

Bestseller Thor's latest thrill-ride begins in anguish. Scot Harvath, navy SEAL turned Homeland Security superagent, sits at the bedside of girlfriend Tracy Hastings, who's in a deep coma after being gravely wounded at the end of Takedown. Meanwhile, five terrorists have been released from Guant namo Bay as part of a secret hostage deal forced upon U.S. president Jack Rutledge. When one of the terrorists starts targeting Scot's friends and family, Scot discovers that the president won't allow the assassin to be hunted down. Soon enough, Scot is on the run from his own government and in pursuit of the killer. Many characters make appearances from earlier books, in particular Scot's ongoing nemesis, the fascinating, intelligence-gathering expert known as the Troll. It's a long, violent, shoot-'em-up, blow-'em-up pulse-pounder that will leave Thor's fans cheering and begging for more. (Aug.) Copyright 2007 Reed Business Information.

Barely a month after the July 4 terrorist attacks on Manhattan (Takedown), counterterrorism agent Scot Harvath, the U.S. President's dog of war, and his girlfriend, Tracy Hastings, come under a sniper attack that wounds Tracy in the head. Determined to track down the sniper, Scot is shocked when the President orders him to back off. Unbeknownst to Harvath, the President had six months earlier violated the first commandment of the war on terror-never negotiate with terrorists. In order to avert a major disaster, he had approved the release of five of Guant namo's most dangerous detainees. Now one of them is carrying out a series of brutal attacks on Harvath's friends and family, basing his actions on the ten plagues in the book of Exodus. As one horrific attack follows another, Scot is faced with the unthinkable: he will have to commit treason if he hopes to save those he loves and survive a confrontation with one of the world's most feared assassins. Always fast-paced and action-packed, Thor's novels have grown in moral and emotional resonance as Harvath demonstrates increasingly more depth and vulnerability. Sure to please his many fans and gain new ones; immensely satisfying and highly recommended for all public libraries.-Ron Terpening, Univ. of Arizona, Tucson Copyright 2007 Reed Business Information.

"Brad Thor knows how to excite the senses. The First Commandment is an adrenaline-charged, slick thriller, packed with suspense, that never relents. Another winner from a proven master." -- Steve Berry, New York Times bestselling author of The Alexandria Link
"Readers who like Tom Clancy and Stephen Coonts will love Brad Thor -- quite possibly the next coming of Robert Ludlum."-- "Chicago Tribune"
"Fast-paced and action-packed. Sure to please his many fans and gain new ones. Immensely satisfying and highly recommended." -- "Library Journal"
"Brad Thor proves again to be a brutal master of suspense. "The First Commandment" is as riveting as it is relentless. A must-read for our times!"--James Rollins, "New York Times" bestselling author of "Black Order" and "The Judas Strain"
"Brad Thor knows how to excite the senses. "The First Commandment" is an adrenaline-charged, slick thriller, packed with suspense, that never relents. Another winner from a proven master." -- Steve Berry, "New York Times" bestselling author of "The Alexandria Link"

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The First Commandment: A Thriller on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top