SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Family Betrayal
By

Rating
New or Used: 2 copies from $20.85
New or Used: 2 copies from $20.85

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

Meet the Drapers -- they're as tough as they come ! The gritty new drama from the Sunday Times bestselling author of Nobody's Girl. Set on the mean streets of 1960s South London. MENACING! The Drapers rule the streets of South London. Everyone's afraid of them -- and that's just how they like it. But when tempers flare and a family feud spirals out of control, tragedy strikes, leaving eldest son Danny in charge. MANIPULATED! But he has shocking plans for the family business and Petula, the baby of the family, becomes the scapegoat for the Draper's dirty dealings. MISSING! Years later, and the once united family has now split up. Petula returns to the place she once called home to face her family as well as her demons, unleashing a terrible secret that could destroy them once and for all! /Forget Eastenders - Kitty writes about the real London. / Perfect for fans of Martina Cole and the army of misery memoir fans and loyal readers of gritty family dramas. / Nobody's Girl was a Sunday Times Top 20 bestseller and has sold 75k copies to date. / Major marketing campaign / Innovative larger font-size All bookshop, independent and library sales to Gardners Books and Betrams. www.gardners.com www.bertrams.com www.avon-books.co.uk avon@harpercollins.co.uk / Competition: Josephine Cox, Lesley Prose

About the Author

Kitty Neale was raised in South London and this working class area became the inspiration for her novels. In the 1980s she moved to Surrey with her husband and two children, but in 1998 there was a catalyst in her life when her son died, aged 27. After working for 2 years with other bereaved parents in a support group, Kitty took up writing, and now lives in Spain with her husband.

Reviews

Praise for Nobody's Girl and Sins of the Father: 'This pageturner is a gritty tale of survival.' Tesco magazine. 'Heartbreakingly poignant and joltingly realistic. From the first page the characters and their lives drew me in. It combines wonderfully accurate historical detail with true gritty realism in a book that fans of misery lit won't want to miss.' Annie Groves, author of Some Sunny Day. 'Full of drama and heartache.' Closer Magazine 'I thought this was a thoroughly enjoyable read. In fact, I couldn't put it down!' Closer 'This book kept me in total suspense until the end.' Closer

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
People also searched for
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Family Betrayal on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Back to top