How does Fishpond Work?

Shop over a million Toys in our Huge New Range

New or Used: $16.00
A brilliant debut psychological thriller by a former police psychologist. Perfect for fans of Nicci French, Tana French and S. J. Watson. b> b>A plane falls out of the sky. A woman is murdered. Four people all have something to hide. Jim is a retired police officer, and worried father. His beloved daughter has disappeared and he knows something is wrong. Tom has woken up to discover that his wife was on the plane and must break the news to their only son. Cecilia had packed up and left her family. Now she has survived a tragedy, and sees no way out. Freya is struggling to cope with the loss of her father. But as she delves into his past, she may not like what she finds. b> i> Before the plane crash, after the plane crash, such a short amount of time for the world to turn on its head
Product Details

Promotional Information

Dark, tense and convincing, this is a brilliantly executed and engrossing thriller. An extremely assured debut. Sunday Mirror

About the Author

Emma Kavanagh was born and raised in South Wales. After graduating with a PhD in Psychology from Cardiff University, she spent many years working as a police and military psychologist, training firearms officers, command staff and military personnel throughout the UK and Europe. She lives in South Wales with her husband and young sons.

Reviews

"Kavanagh tells the story with great verve, weaving the strands of her story expertly." * Daily Mail * "Dark, tense and convincing, this is a brilliantly executed and engrossing thriller. An extremely assured debut." * Sunday Mirror * "A brilliant debut." * Marie Claire * "We predict big things for Emma Kavanagh ... addictive." * Good Housekeeping * "Thoughtful, often dark and devastatingly honest ... Falling marks the arrival on the crime scene of a major new talent, one with the potential to join the likes of PD James and Ruth Rendell as a writer who thrills her readers by making them think." * Shots Crime and Thriller Magazine *

Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Falling on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top