Australasia's Biggest Online Store

Shop over a million Toys in our Huge New Range

Fallen
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

An intensely addictive teen novel about fallen angels and forbidden love, ideal for fans of Stephenie Meyer.

About the Author

Lauren Kate grew up in Dallas, went to school in Atlanta, and started writing in New York. She now lives in Los Angeles.

Reviews

Gr 8 Up-Luce must spend her senior year at reform school after her boyfriend dies in a mysterious fire. She suspects that the dark shadows that have tormented her all her life had something to do with it. When she meets supernaturally gorgeous Daniel, she feels a familiar longing, making her believe they have met before. Although Cam is clearly interested in her, Luce only wants Daniel, who runs both hot and cold. He tries to keep Luce at a distance, telling her that the truth would kill her as it has many times before. The first chapter is gripping and foreshadows the supernatural elements to come. The plot revolves around lovers who find one another, only to lose one another over and over again in a story that spans centuries. Instead of vampires, though, these are fallen angels. Many elements are not resolved, such as the cause of the fire and why angels are at this school. Still, fans of supernatural romance will be lining up for this book despite its flaws, and begging for a sequel.-Kris Hickey, Columbus Metropolitan Library, OH Copyright 2010 Reed Business Information.

Beautiful Lucinda (Luce) Price is banished from everything she knows after a mysterious fire leaves her friend Trevor dead and Luce shouldering the blame. She is forced to board at a decrepit reform school where students are under the constant watch of cameras and must go without cellphones or Internet access. Grief-stricken by Trevor's death and horrified by her new surroundings, Luce is also plagued by sinister, terrifying shadows that appear wherever she goes. The remote gothic setting provides the standard backdrop for the crux of the story, first in a planned series-the romantic feelings Luce develops for the elusive, unpredictable, and rather unlikable Daniel. Aside from the evil shadows, the plot can be summed up with a single word: pining. Luce longs for Daniel in various ways-dreaming of him, digging up information, trying to talk to him, experiencing rejection, then trying again. Some readers will pine right alongside Luce, but others may feel that Kate spends too much time on unrequited love and too little on forward movement in Luce's relationship with Daniel and the mystery of what, exactly, Daniel is. Ages 12-up. (Dec.) Copyright 2009 Reed Business Information.

"This thriller is dark and romantic, an absolute blinder of a book. Every teenage girl (and her mum) is going to want to read it" * The Sun *
"Imaginative and very sexy" * Bella *
"Readers who prefer paranormal romance will adore Fallen by Lauren Kate" * Irish Independent *
"Bursting with emotion, this is a roller coaster story of unbridled and dangerous desires" * Love Reading *
"This is a gothic love story featuring fallen angels and forbidden love (a winning formula) that will thrill and delight in equal measure" * Fantasy Book Review *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Fallen: Book 1 of the Fallen Series (Fallen) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top