Fishpond Gift Vouchers - Let them choose!

Shop over a million Toys in our Huge New Range

Emily Sparkes and the Friendship Fiasco
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

*Major launch for LBKids UK *Competitions, extracts and more *Exclusive author interviews *Newsletter & Kids Club activity

About the Author

Ruth Fitzgerald grew up in South Wales but has lived most of her life in Suffolk. She wrote her first story at the age of six and immediately announced she wanted to be a writer. Her teacher told her that being a writer was a hobby and she needed to get a proper job. Ruth tried 23 proper jobs before deciding her teacher was wrong. She lives near Ipswich with her family, a tiny dog and five chickens.

Reviews

I have read the first Emily Sparkes book and really LOVE it . . . it's lots of fun and a really cool read! - Cathy Cassidy, bestselling author of The Chocolate Box Girls seriesLots to appeal to fans of Cathy Cassidy and Dork Diaries in this funny new series - The BooksellerOnce you start reading this book you won't be able to put it down. It's true to life and very funny. Emily Sparkes is everyone's dream best friend! - Alice, 12I thought this was side-splittingly funny and very realistic. Emily Sparkes is someone I'd want to be friends with! - Sterrett, 10Emily Sparkes is amazingly funny. I thought it was hilarious when Emily named her new baby sister Yoda! - Maddie, 12Emily Sparkes is my new favourite character. She made me laugh a lot! - Piper, 11Utterly hilarious and utterly relatable, Ruth Fitzgerald just gets all of the awful problems associated with being eleven years old. Everything in Emily Sparkes's life is a crisis, and each crisis is funnier than the last. Bring on the next book! - Robin Stevens, author of Murder Most Unladylike (Wells and Wong Mysteries)I laughed and laughed at Emily Sparkes and the Friendship Fiasco! She's like a younger Georgia Nicolson. - Susie Day, author of Pea s Book of Best Friends (Pea s Book series)

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Books » Children's » Fiction » General
Home » Books » Children's » Fiction » Family » New Baby
Home » Books » Children's » Fiction » Family » General
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Emily Sparkes and the Friendship Fiasco: Book 1 (Emily Sparkes) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Back to top