How does Fishpond Work?

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

El Libro de Los Espejos / The Book of Mirrors [Spanish]
By

Rating
El libro de los espejos es una inteligente novela de misterio y suspense psicologico que habla sobre el poder y la fragilidad de la memoria, un libro adictivo e impredecible en el que la verdad de un hombre se convierte en la mentira de otro. Cuando el agente literario Peter Katz recibe un manuscrito titulado El libro de los espejos, no puede evitar sentirse intrigado por lo que encuentra en el. Se trata de las memorias de un tal Richard Flynn, y en ellas habla de su epoca como estudiante en la Universidad de Princeton en la decada de los ochenta, al tiempo que relata su estrecha amistad con otra estudiante y su relacion con el profesor Joseph Wieder, un reconocido psicoanalista especializado en la perdida de la memoria.En el manuscrito, Flynn vuelve a los detalles olvidados de aquellos meses para contar la verdad sobre un tragico suceso que tuvo lugar la vispera de Navidad de 1987, hace mas veintisiete anos. Pero el manuscrito termina de forma abrupta y el agente literario se obsesiona por desenterrar la verdad. No sera el unico: un periodista de investigacion intenta reconstruir los hechos y el detective original del caso, ya jubilado, pretende resolverlo antes de que el Alzheimer devore sus recuerdos. Criticas: Un puzle ingenioso en el que todas las piezas encajan a la perfeccion.Toni Hill La historia de un crimen contada como Picasso pintaba sus cuadros.Lee Child Chirovici dibuja bien sus personajes y tienta al lector con revelaciones programadas con inteligencia. Un rompecabezas astuto y elegante que sin duda complacera a los aficionados mas literarios del genero negro.Kirkus Review Una trama intrincada... la accion culmina en una resolucion astuta y creible.Publishers Weekly Explora como el recuerdo de un mismo momento cambia en cada persona, asi como la naturaleza resbaladiza de la verdad. El libro de los espejos es una novela perspicaz y apasionante.Booktime Esta metanovela es dinamica y esta repleta de ambiguedad. Un misterio de alto nivel listo para ser investigado.Crime Scene Magazine El libro de los espejos sera sin duda un exito, es un libro adictivo al mas puro estilo norteamericano que no puedes abandonar hasta las ultimas paginas... lo leereis de una sentada (imposible hacerlo de ningun otro modo).Page des librairesENGLISH DESCRIPTIONPractical English: Bestsellers Collection is the fastest, most direct way to learn English that you've ever seen. An elegant, page-turning thriller in the vein of Night Film and Crooked Letter, this tautly crafted novel is about stories: the ones we tell, the ones we keep hidden, and the ones that we'll do anything to ensure they stay buried.When literary agent Peter Katz receives a partial book submission entitled The Book of Mirrors, he is intrigued by its promise and original voice. The author, Richard Flynn, has written a memoir about his time as an English student at Princeton in the late 1980s, documenting his relationship with the protegee of the famous Professor Joseph Wieder. One night just before Christmas 1987, Wieder was brutally murdered in his home. The case was never solved. Now, twenty-five years later, Katz suspects that Richard Flynn is either using his book to confess to the murder, or to finally reveal who committed the violent crime. But the manuscript ends abruptly--and its author is dying in the hospital with the missing pages nowhere to be found. Hell-bent on getting to the bottom of the story, Katz hires investigative journalist John Keller to research the murder and reconstruct the events for a true crime version of the memoir. Keller tracks down several of the mysterious key players, including retired police detective Roy Freeman, one of the original investigators assigned to the murder case, but he has just been diagnosed with early-onset Alzheimer's. Inspired by John Keller's investigation, he decides to try and solve the case once and for all, before he starts losing control of his mind. A trip to the Potosi Correctional Centre in Missouri, several interviews, and some ingenious police work finally lead him to a truth that has been buried for over two decades...or has it? Stylishly plotted, elegantly written, and packed with thrilling suspense until the final page, The Book of Mirrors / El libro de los espejos is a book within a book like you've never read before.
Product Details

About the Author

E.O. Chirovici (1964, Fagaras) nacio en Transilvania en el seno de una familia con raices en Rumania, Hungria y Alemania. Debuto como escritor con una coleccion de relatos breves, y su primera novela, The Massacre, fue un exito de ventas en Rumania. El libro de los espejos es su primera novela publicada en lengua espanola. Trabajo durante anos como periodista, primero como director de un prestigioso periodico y mas tarde dirigiendo una importante cadena de television. Desde el ano 2013 se dedica exclusivamente a la escritura y en la actualidad vive en Bruselas.

Look for similar items by category
People also searched for
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling El Libro de Los Espejos / The Book of Mirrors on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top