How does Fishpond Work?

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Duncan The Story Dragon
By

Rating
Celebrate books, friendship, and chocolate milk shakes with Duncan the Dragon in this sweet, funny story perfect for fans of Dog Loves Books and Dragons Love Tacos. a Duncan the Dragon loves to read. When he reads a story, his imagination catches fire! Unfortunately . . . so does his book. Fire breath is great for roasting marshmallows, but it's not so great for reading. Duncan just wants to get to those two wonderful words, like the last sip of a chocolate milk shake- The End. Will he ever find out how the story ends? This bright, warm tale champions determination, friendship, and a love for books. And milk shakes! a An Indie Next selection a Winner of the Colorado Libraries for Early Literacy Bell Picture Book Award a oThough there are lots of unusual friendship stories in picture books, the vivid colors, expressive faces, and comic details make this one likely to be a storytime hit. Like the last sip of a chocolate milk shake, it's very satisfying.o -Kirkus Reviews
Product Details

About the Author

Amanda Driscoll is a graphic designer and has been an artist in one form or another her entire life. Like Duncan, she is passionate about reading and chocolate milk shakes. She lives outside of Louisville with her husband, two children, and two dogs, neither of which breathe fire. She is also the author of Wally Does Not Want a Haircut. Learn more about Amanda and her books at AmandaDriscoll.com.

Reviews

"The vivid colors, expressive faces, and comic details make this one likely to be a storytime hit. Like the last sip of a chocolate milkshake, it's very satisfying."--Kirkus Reviews

Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Duncan The Story Dragon on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top