Fishpond Gift Vouchers - Let them choose!

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Dove Arising
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

Setting- The Moon

Phaet Theta's Plan- Live peacefully in the lunar colony, work hard, become a scientist, and enjoy a quiet future off the government's radar.

About the Author

Karen Bao (karenbao.com) is a writer, musician, and aspiring scientist. She has a brother three years younger than her and a violin sixty years older than her. Born in California and raised in New Jersey, she currently studies environmental biology at college in New York City. Karen began writing Dove Arising at the age of seventeen.

Follow her on Twitter @KarenJBao.

Reviews

"Karen Bao is an incredibly talented young writer. Beautiful prose and one of the most interesting main characters I've read. Dove Arising marks the debut of a promising new talent. I loved the story, and I can't wait to read more!" --Christopher Paolini, New York Times bestselling author of Eragon

"Newcomer Bao's off-world setting and world-building details are intriguing."--Publishers Weekly

"Characters are well developed, especially strong-willed Phaet, and an even pace will keep teens turning pages. Fans of Orson Scott Card's Ender's Game, Veronica Roth's Divergent and Marie Lu's Legend should flock to this well-written debut effort by 19-year-old Bao." --School Library Journal

"Until just recently, the number of formidable young adult authors who got published before they were out of their teens was extremely small: Christopher Paolini and Isamu Fukui. Well, it is time to make room for a third name in this elite list: Karen Bao." --VOYA

"The 20-year-old Bao writes a brilliant new YA heroine in a world of true science fiction." --Bustle.com "Phaet is a compelling, 'do what needs doing' kind of girl, and her desperation to succeed and secure her family's future is palpable...Revelations at the end pave the way for a sequel."--Booklist.com

"Fans of The 5th Wave, Divergent, and Legend will love this smart, futuristic thriller." --Justine

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Dove Arising on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond Retail Limited.
Back to top