Fishpond Gift Vouchers - Let them choose!

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Don't Try to Find Me [Large Print]
By

Rating
When a fourteen-year-old runs away, her parents turn to social media to find her--launching a public campaign that will expose their darkest secrets and change their family forever, in this suspenseful and gripping debut for fans of Reconstructing Amelia and Gone Girl.Don't try to find me. Though the message on the kitchen white board is written in Marley's hand, her mother Rachel knows there has to be some other explanation. Marley would never run away.As the days pass and it sinks in that the impossible has occurred, Rachel and her husband Paul are informed that the police have "limited resources." If they want their fourteen-year-old daughter back, they will have to find her themselves. Desperation becomes determination when Paul turns to Facebook and Twitter, and launches FindMarley.com.But Marley isn't the only one with secrets.With public exposure comes scrutiny, and when Rachel blows a television interview, the dirty speculation begins. Now, the blogosphere is convinced Rachel is hiding something. It's not what they think; Rachel would never hurt Marley. Not intentionally, anyway. But when it's discovered that she's lied, even to the police, the devoted mother becomes a suspect in Marley's disappearance.Is Marley out there somewhere, watching it all happen, or is the truth something far worse?
Product Details

Reviews

"This powerfully written novel, about love and betrayal, is every parents' worst nightmare. [...] This book is a must read!"--Fiction Addiction "Don't Try to Find Me will have you turning pages into the night, desperate to learn the terrible secrets mother and daughter are hiding! This gripping debut novel is a mother's worst nightmare."--Dorothea Benton Frank, New York Times bestselling author "Gripping, emotionally compelling and chillingly plausible. I loved it."--Sophie Hannah, internationally bestselling author of Kind of Cruel "Impossible to put down. You'll be begging friends, family, your book club, and maybe even your therapist (if you have one) to read DON'T TRY TO FIND ME. It's the real thing."--Meg Cabot, New York Times bestselling author Don t Try to Find Me will have you turning pages into the night, desperate to learn the terrible secrets mother and daughter are hiding! This gripping debut novel is a mother s worst nightmare. --Dorothea Benton Frank, New York Times bestselling author" Gripping, emotionally compelling and chillingly plausible. I loved it. --Sophie Hannah, internationally bestselling author of Kind of Cruel" Impossible to put down. You ll be begging friends, family, your book club, and maybe even your therapist (if you have one) to read DON T TRY TO FIND ME. It s the real thing. --Meg Cabot, New York Times bestselling author"

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Don't Try to Find Me on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top