Fishpond Gift Vouchers - Let them choose!

New Zealand's Lowest Prices. Guaranteed

Don't Get Me Started
By

Rating
Modern life is full of annoyances, some large and some small. Indeed it sometimes seems as if life conspires to become more and more annoying every day, just to piss us off. Pop-up windows on the internet, selling you software you don't want ! Having to pay o3.20 for a small bottle of water from a hotel minibar! Brian Sewell's voice - please, is there no end to this pain?! Well Mitchell Symons has decided that enough is enough. He's mad as hell, and he's not going to take this any more! If you thought the grumpy old men were grumpy, it's time to think again... More annoying things- eople who use finger signs to denote quotation marks Talking' birthday cards that never shut up rain journeys that are more expensive than flights to the same destination ade Goody obile phone ringtones ubs that advertise things happening TONITE ooks on punctuation and grammar Think of this book as therapy. Everything annoying in the world is here. Hilarious, entertaining and downright infuriating, this is essential read
Product Details

Promotional Information

The way-beyond-grumpy guide to the sheer bloody irritation of everyday life, perfect for fans of Is It Just Me or Is Everything Shit?

About the Author

Mitchell Symons was born in 1957 in London and educated at Mill Hill School and the LSE, where he studied law. Since leaving BBC TV, where he was a researcher and then a director, he has worked as a writer, broadcaster and journalist. He was a principal writer of early editions of the board game Trivial Pursuit and has devised many television formats. Currently he writes a weekly column for the Sunday Express.

Reviews

"Very funny and also bang on the money." -- Richard Littlejohn "Victor Meldrew? F*** OFF! He can't touch this." * Sport *

Look for similar items by category
Home » Books » Humour » General
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Don't Get Me Started on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top