Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

Dog Days
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

With a brilliant cast of memorable characters, DOG DAYS has all the ingredients to become a book club bestseller. An uplifting, heartwarming novel about turning points, new beginnings, and unexpected friendship for fans of The Authenticity Project, Saving Missy and Aferlife.

About the Author

Ericka Waller lives in Brighton with her husband, three daughters and pets. Previously, she worked as a blogger and columnist. Dog Days is the sum of everything she has learned about love, loss and the healing power of dogs. Twitter- @erickawaller1

Reviews

'An intriguing mosaic in which the human characters are full of foibles and the dogs are gloriously doggy. Funny, sad, gritty and beautifully told, this story will make you look at life again and appreciate the small acts of kindness that make everything worthwhile. * HAZEL PRIOR, author of Away with the Penguins *
The kind of charm readers will recall from Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine... a welcome balm for anxious lockdown minds... the book is gentle but poignant, moving but uplifting, suffused with different kinds of love and loss. * VANITY FAIR *
I've so enjoyed DOG DAYS by Ericka Waller. It's moving, uplifting, full of charm and warmth, and gave me much paws for thought. Such great characterisation, too - by the end, George, Dan et al felt like family! * EMMA STONEX, Sunday Times bestselling author of THE LAMPLIGHTERS *
A Russian doll of a book that twists and tugs each outer husk, revealing delicate and poignant inner layers. * BETH MORREY, author of SAVING MISSY *
[A] Touching and thoughtful debut novel * RED *
Hilarious and moving, it recognises the unconditional love of dogs and their ability to make the world a better place * WOMAN'S WEEKLY *
A charming, surprising and moving story of three troubled characters' encounter with love, grief, healing.
* CLARE CHAMBERS, author of SMALL PLEASURES *
If you enjoyed Beth Morrey's Saving Missy, you'll love this...both hilarious and moving. * Woman and Home *
Easy to read and witty but full of pathos and sadness, this tightly plotted tale will bring you joy. * BEST *
Tender, humorous and hopeful * LISSA EVANS, author of V for Victory *
Dog Days is a beautiful novel, filled with poignancy and humour. Ericka Waller looks closely at life with all its ghosts and new beginnings, finding glitter in the dark and hope where there is healing. * Ronan Hession, author of Leonard and Hungry Paul *
A beautifully written book... it's very hard to believe it's a debut novel. Ericka Waller peels back the layers of life and delves deep into the highs and lows of mental health, of loss, and of love.' * NEW BOOKS MAGAZINE *
This was such an emotional read and the perfect mix of humour and heartache * GOOD HOUSEKEEPING *
Both joyful and heartbreaking * HEAT *
Deftly drawn... a warm debut about loss, healing and making new connections * MAIL ON SUNDAY *
We loved this heartwarming story * CLOSER *
Weaves together tales of man's best friend helping in the darkest days * HELLO! magazine *
Waller's tormented, endearing and intriguing characters cross paths as they walk dogs on the Sussex Downs in a bittersweet, touching novel of waggy tails, wet noses and tear-filled eyes. * SAGA *
A charming novel that focuses on the healing properties of man and woman's best friend * Choice Magazine *
Waller has a lyrical way of weaving words that perfectly encapsulates a feeling or thought ... Funny, sad and reassuringly sage, Dog Days is a story of humanity, family and life. * Culturefly *
A glorious read full of love and humour * THE IRISH EXAMINER *
Combines two total opposites - sorrow and joy. The way Waller makes the two work together is outstanding * FEMALE FIRST magazine *
A charming novel that focusses on the healing powers of man and woman's best friend * CHOICE Magazine *
With its tightly plotted twists Dog Days is an exhilarating, at times even vertiginous ride... The mix of human passion and canine good sense works triumphantly.. * Ed Stourton, author of Diary of a Dog Walker *
'A tender, complicated novel of love, loss and self-discovery.' * SUSAN WILSON, New York Times bestselling author of One Good Dog and What a Dog Knows *
An emotional tour-de-force that will leave you with the whole-hearted understanding that dogs really do bring people (even the most unlikely of us) together. * Annie England Noblin, author of Sit, Stay, Speak and Pupcakes *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 8% commission by selling Dog Days: A life-affirming, poignant, moving story about three characters you'll never forget on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Back to top