Fishpond Gift Vouchers - Let them choose!

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

The Distinguished Guest
By

Rating
Product Details

Promotional Information

For fans of Anne Tyler and Anita Shreve

About the Author

Sue Miller is the author of the books While I Was Gone, The Good Mother, Family Pictures, For Love, Inventing The Abbots, The World Below, The Story of My Father and Lost in the Forest. She lives in Boston.

Reviews

'Wonderful - rich, intelligent and moving ... this is the fiction we need' Los Angeles Times 'Miller depicts her characters with grace and elegance, enriching their perceptions with strands of connecting images and intertwined history ... A very moving book' New York Times Book Review 'As in the work of Jane Austen, Sue Miller's tale of a proud elderly woman who visits and bedevils her son is genuinely adult fiction' Chicago Tribune 'Miller's skill at dissecting relationships is as well honed here as ever' Newsweek

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Distinguished Guest on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top