Australasia's Biggest Online Store

Shop over a million Toys in our Huge New Range

The Devil All the Time
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

A dark and riveting vision of America from the award-winning author of Knockemstiff. For fans of No Country for Old Men and Natural Born Killers.

About the Author

Donald Ray Pollock, recipient of the 2009 PEN/Bingham Fellowship, made his literary debut in 2008 with the critically acclaimed short-story collection Knockemstiff. He worked as a labourer at the Mead Paper Mill in Chillicothe, Ohio, from 1973 to 2005.

www.donaldraypollock.com

Reviews

"Hits you like a telegram from Hell slid under your door at three o'clock in the morning" -- William Gay, Author of Provinces of Night and The Long Home
"Donald Ray Pollock redefines the term 'American Gothic', taking Flannery O'Connor and William Faulkner and turning them up to 11...once you start reading it doesn't let go" * Herald *
"One of the most adventurous and significant writers of our time ... If the Coen Brothers want their next Oscar they should buy the rights to this book now" * Scotland on Sunday *
"Terrifying ... an unsettling masterwork" * GQ *
"Superb" * The Times *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Devil All the Time on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top