Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

Deadly Shores (Destroyermen
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Taylor Anderson is the author of the Destroyermen novels: Storm Surge, Iron Gray Sea, Firestorm, Rising Tides, Distant Thunders, Maelstrom, and Into the Storm. He is a gunmaker and forensic ballistic archaeologist who has been a technical and dialogue consultant for movies and documentaries. He is also a member of the National Historical Honor Society and the United States Field Artillery Association, which awarded him the Honorable Order of St. Barbara. He has a master's degree in history and has taught that subject at Tarleton State University in Stephenville, Texas. He lives in nearby Granbury with his family.

Reviews

Praise for Taylor Anderson and the Destroyermen novels:

"Taylor Anderson has brought a fresh new perspective to the tale of a cross-time shipwreck. The action is gripping and riveting."--New York Times Bestselling Author S. M. Stirling "I cannot recommend Taylor Anderson too highly." --David Weber, Author of War Maid's Choice "Taylor Anderson and his patched-up four-stackers have steamed to the forefront of alternative history."--E. E. Knight, Author of Baltic Gambit "Readers who enjoy S. M. Stirling, Jules Verne, and Harry Turtledove will find this series enjoyable."--SFRevu "Intriguing what-ifs and convolutions by the boatload combine with churning, bloodthirsty warfare."--Kirkus Reviews "Taylor Anderson...will have readers in awe."--Alternative Worlds "Action sci-fi doesn't get significantly better than this."--Booklist "At heart, this novel is about how honor and ideals can bend or break under the stressful, life-and-death conditions of total war."--Publishers Weekly

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 8% commission by selling Deadly Shores (Destroyermen (Hardcover)) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top