SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

Shop over a million Toys in our Huge New Range

The Dead of Summer
By

Rating
New or Used: $16.70
Product Details

Promotional Information

/ Lead title A strong contemporary novel; a debut from an author with a brilliant, highly original voice. / A strong contemporary novel; a debut from an author with a brilliant, highly original voice. / Issue-led fiction - perfect for fans of Alice Sebold. / Camilla Way is a former women's magazine associate editor, and currently writes for a leading men's magazine. / Publicity and reviews guaranteed - this is an absorbing and pacey read. / Consumer spend on announcements advertising. / Will be submitted for Richard and Judy. / Extensive coverage in the national press and women's magazines / Competition: Alice Sebold, Iain Banks, Jodi Picoult, Martin Amis, Will Self

About the Author

Camilla Way was born in Greenwich, south-east London in 1973. Her father was the poet and author Peter Way. After attending Woolwich College she studied modern English and French literature at the University of Glamorgan. Formerly Associate Editor of the teenage girls' magazine Bliss, she is currently an editor and writer on the men's style magazine Arena. Having lived in Cardiff, Bristol, Bath and Clerkenwell, she now lives in south-east London.

Reviews

'A modern day classic in the making' Dazed & Confused 'A beautifully written descent into darkness' Glamour 'So addictive you'll devour it in one greedy gulp' Cosmopolitan 'Creepy, clever, compelling' Arena 'Prepare to be gripped by this brilliantly haunting novel' Grazia 'An amazing debut' New Woman '"The Dead of Summer" is like an addiction -- so impossible to put down, it's consumed far too soon. In this tale of a child who murders, Camilla Way weaves an inexorable web of innocent love and evil, tightening the strands until there is no room to move, no hope of escape.' Jacquelyn Mitchard 'A book of complex emotions and shocking events, ending in tragedy as teenagers have a long hot summer to get through. Very disturbing and very good. It could well suit Richard and Judy'.' Sarah Broadhurst, Bookseller

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Dead of Summer on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top