Fishpond Gift Vouchers - Let them choose!

Shop over a million Toys in our Huge New Range

Crown of Vengeance


Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Mercedes Lackey and James Mallory have written the Enduring Flame trilogy, which includes the New York Times bestseller The Phoenix Transformed, and the Obsidian Trilogy: The Outstretched Shadow, named Best Science Fiction, Fantasy, and Horror by VOYA; To Light a Candle, a USA Today bestseller; and When Darkness Falls, a New York Times bestseller. Lackey lives in Claremore, Oklahoma. Mallory lives in Baltimore, Maryland.


"A fantasy fanatic's feast." --Kirkus Reviews"The quickly-paced plot has just the right mixture of pathos and levity. A thoughtfully created world, engaging characters, and a tighter plot than many fantasy epics make this new novel a must-have." --VOYA on The Phoenix Unchained"[An] enjoyable read." --RT Book Reviews on The Phoenix Endangered"Delightful." --Booklist on The Outstretched Shadow"Wonderful . . . . Simply a joy to read. With just the right pacing, interesting characters, and sense of danger around every turn, fantasy fans will feel like they have come home. This is a novel about friendship, duty, and the existence of right and wrong. The reader will be able to sit back, relax, and enjoy some good old-fashioned escapism." --Grasping for the Wind on The Phoenix Unchained"Entertaining. . . . This beguiling beginning promises a highly readable epic combining vivid characterization with an interesting exploration of how past heroics are twisted over centuries into something both more and less than they were." --Publishers Weekly on The Phoenix Unchained"Solidly developed characters, appealing magical companions, and an intriguing tale make this a good addition, along with its predecessor, to any fantasy collection." --Library Journal on The Phoenix Endangered"Highly readable. High fantasy fans should appreciate the intelligent storytelling." --Publishers Weekly on When Darkness Falls"Readers can rest assured that Lackey and Mallory will not let them down." --SFRevu"Lackey and Mallory combine their talents for storytelling and world crafting into a panoramic effort." --Library Journal on To Light a Candle

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Crown of Vengeance: The Dragon Prophecy, Book One (Dragon Prophecy Trilogy) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top