SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

New Zealand's Lowest Prices. Guaranteed

The second book in Rae Carson's award-winning The Girl of Fire and Thorns fantasy trilogy, perfect for fans of Game of Thrones and Kristin Cashore. Tamora Pierce called the first book, The Girl of Fire and Thorns, "A unique and engrossing read!" A seventeen-year-old princess turned war queen faces sorcery, adventure, untold power, and romance as she fulfills her epic destiny.

In The Girl of Fire and Thorns, Elisa won the war. She saved her kingdom. But no one prepared her for how hard it is to recover from a battle, or to rule a people who still don't trust her. She's still fighting--against assassination attempts and more--and her enemies lie both outside her court and within it. So Elisa will cross the ocean in search of the perilous, uncharted, and mythical source of the Godstone's power. With her go a one-eyed warrior, a loyal friend, an enemy defector, and the man she is falling in love with. A breathtaking, romantic, and dangerous second volume to Rae Carson's ambitious trilogy. Cinda Williams Chima proclaimed about the first book, The Girl of Fire and Thorns, "I LOVED this book!" and Veronica Roth agreed, saying, "Definitely recommended."

Product Details

Reviews

"There are books you like, and books you love, and then there are the ones that make you go past 'love' and straight into, 'I think I may need to marry this book.' The Crown of Embers was that type of book for me. I adored it."--Rachel Hawkins, author of the New York Times bestselling Hex Hall series "Rae Carson has proved she's a master and has shaken up the YA genre. . . . Nothing is held back."--USA Today There are books you like, and books you love, and then there are the ones that make you go past love and straight into, I think I may need to marry this book. The Crown of Embers was that type of book for me. I adored it. --Rachel Hawkins, author of the New York Times bestselling Hex Hall series" Rae Carson has proved she s a master and has shaken up the YA genre. . . . Nothing is held back. --USA Today" Praise for The Girl of Fire and Thorns: Fans of Tamora Pierce s Beka Cooper series will find a kindred spirit in Elisa as she experiences great adversity and heart-wrenching loss. --School Library Journal (starred review)" Praise for The Girl of Fire and Thorns: Carson s mature writing style, thoughtful storytelling, appealing characters, and surprising twists add up to a page-turner with broad appeal. --Publishers Weekly (starred review)" Praise for The Girl of Fire and Thorns: William C. Morris Award Finalist Andre Norton Award Finalist "Romantic, lush, and thought provoking."--Booklist Praise for The Girl of Fire and Thorns: "Carson's mature writing style, thoughtful storytelling, appealing characters, and surprising twists add up to a page-turner with broad appeal."--Publishers Weekly (starred review) Praise for The Girl of Fire and Thorns: "Fans of Tamora Pierce's "Beka Cooper" series will find a kindred spirit in Elisa as she experiences great adversity and heart-wrenching loss."--School Library Journal (starred review)

Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Crown of Embers on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top