SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

The Collected Adventures of Bannon & Clare
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Lilith Saintcrow was born in New Mexico, bounced around the world as an Air Force brat, and fell in love with writing when she was ten years old. She currently lives in Vancouver, WA.

Reviews

"Saintcrow melds a complex magic system with a subtle but effective steampunk society, adds fully-fleshed and complicated characters, and delivers a clever and highly engaging mystery that kept me turning pages, fascinated to the very end."--Laura Anne Gilman on The Iron Wyrm Affair
"Lilith Saintcrow spins a world of deadly magic, grand adventure, and fast-paced intrigue through the clattering streets of a maze-like mechanized Londonium. The Iron Wyrm Affair is a fantastic mix of action, steam, and mystery dredged in dark magic with a hint of romance. Loved it! Do not miss this wonderful addition to the steampunk genre."--Devon Monk on The Iron Wyrm Affair
"This isn't just fantasy with cogs stuck on. A really good read"--SFX on The Iron Wyrm Affair
"Fast paced and full of plot twists, this is a lightweight summer read for fans of Gail Carriger and Meljean Brooks."--Booklist on The Iron Wyrm Affair
"An absolute delight to read."--Portland Book Review on The Red Plague Affair
" Saintcrow scores a hit with this terrific Steampunk series that rockets through a Britain-that-wasn't with magic and industrial mayhem with a firm nod to Holmes. Genius and a rocking good time."--New York Times bestselling author Patricia Briggs on The Iron Wyrm Affair
"Innovative world building, powerful steam punk, master storyteller at her best. Don't miss this one....She's fabulous. "--Christine Feehan on The Iron Wyrm Affair
"Lilith Saintcrow's foray into steampunk plunges the reader into a Victorian England rife with magic and menace, where clockwork horses pace the cobbled streets, dragons rule the ironworks, and it will take a sorceress' discipline and a logician's powers of deduction to unravel a bloody conspiracy."--Jacqueline Carey on The Iron Wyrm Affair
"A fast and furious ride through an alternate Victorian London that occasionally stops for polite afternoon tea, just to let you catch your breath. Exciting, great characters and one of the best books I've read this year. Roll on the next instalment! "--thebookbag.co.uk on The Iron Wyrm Affair
"A fast-paced blend of Victorian-era urban fantasy and steampunkish technology."--Shelf Awareness on The Iron Wyrm Affair
"Promises excitement and chills and delivers the goods."--Booklist on The Ripper Affair
"Sensual writing, intricate plotting, and sympathetically quirky, satisfyingly competent characters make this series one to watch."--Publishers Weekly (starred review) on The Iron Wyrm Affair

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Collected Adventures of Bannon & Clare (Bannon & Clare) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top