Fishpond Gift Vouchers - Let them choose!

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Clover Twig and the Perilous Path
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Kaye Umansky is the author of over 130 books for young readers, including The Silver Spoon of Solomon Snow and Clover Twig and the Magical Cottage. She lives in London with a nice husband (Mo), a nice daughter (Ella), and two crazy cats called Heathcliff and Jeremy.
Born in Eugene, Oregon, Johanna Wright has received degrees in puppetry and children's literature. She is the author of The Orchestra Pit. After living in Brooklyn, New York, Johanna has now returned to Oregon where she spends much of her time writing, painting, and searching for Sasquatch. She lives in Portland with her musician husband and their daughter, Juniper

Reviews

"Fans will be delighted to revisit the quirky characters and the author's wry, enchanting humor." --BCCB"Umansky's characters are once again charmingly quirky, and she peppers her tale with amusingly outlandish events." --Kirkus Reviews"A good read-aloud choice." --Booklist"Fans of Roald Dahl or Eva Ibbotson may enjoy discovering the secret of the magical cottage along with Clover." --School Library Journal on Clover Twig and the Magical Cottage"A rambunctious plot, lashings of corny and delightful wordplay, and an original supporting cast contribute to the fun." --The Horn Book on Clover Twig and the Magical Cottage"British author Umansky's giggle-worthy characterizations and dialogue make this winsome read-aloud stand out from the pack." --Kirkus Reviews on Clover Twig and the Magical Cottage

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Clover Twig and the Perilous Path on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top