SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

Shop over a million Toys in our Huge New Range

Charming (Pax Arcana)
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

The launch of a new urban fantasy star who gives a modern twist to the Prince Charming tale.

About the Author

An army brat and gypsy scholar, ELLIOTT JAMES is currently living in the blueridge mountains of southwest Virginia. An avid reader since the age of three (or that's what his family swears anyhow), he has an abiding interest in mythology, martial arts, live music, hiking, and used bookstores. Irrationally convinced that cellphone technology was inserted into human culture by aliens who want to turn us into easily tracked herd beasts, Elliott has one anyhow but keeps it in a locked tinfoil covered box which he will sometimes sit and stare at mistrustfully for hours. Okay, that was a lie. Elliott lies a lot; in fact, he decided to become a writer so that he could get paid for it.

Reviews

Loved it! Charming is a giant gift basket of mythology and lore delivered by a brilliant new voice in urban fantasy. Elliott James tells stories that are action-packed, often amusing, and always entertaining. - Kevin Hearne, author of HoundedI loved this book from start to finish. Exciting and innovative, Charming is a great introduction to a world I look forward to spending a lot more time in. - New York Times bestselling author Seanan McGuireJames's world is rich and complex and well worth diving into. - Richard KadreyIn a saturated literary realm, James's tale stands out for the gritty, believable world he builds... This is masculine urban fantasy in the vein of Jim Butcher and Mark del Franco. - Booklist"Grab some snacks and settle back as splendid debut author James serves up a Prince Charming tale yanked sideways. John Charming comes from a prominent line of dragon slayers, witch-finders and killers trained by the Knights Templar, but now he has a problem: He has become what they hunt. James' reluctant hero faces threats and danger with a smart-ass attitude that keeps the narrative fast paced, edgy and amusing. Mark this name down -- you will undoubtedly be seeing more from James! - RT Book ReviewsThis debut introduces a self-deprecating, wisecracking, and honorable-to-a-fault hero who can stand up to such established protagonists as Jim Butcher's Harry Dresden and Seanen McGuire's October Daye. Combining action and romance -- with an emphasis on action -- this is a top-notch new series opener for lovers of urban fantasy. - Library Journal (Starred review)

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Charming (Pax Arcana) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top