Fishpond Gift Vouchers - Let them choose!

Shop over a million Toys in our Huge New Range

Cantonese Love Stories
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

A collection of twenty-five narrative sketches, Cantonese Love Stories offers an intimate look into the cultural, commercial and romantic milieu of Hong Kong in the 1990s.

About the Author

Dung Kai-cheung is an award-winning fiction writer, playwright and essayist born and based in Hong Kong. He is the author of numerous works, including Atlas- The Archeology of an Imaginary City and Histories of Time.

Reviews

"Dung's experimental prose and philosophic language games will appeal to readers of Italo Calvino, Jorge Louis Borges, and Paul Auster, and will find camaraderie here." --Los Angeles Review of Books
"For the past two decades, Dung Kai-cheung's voice has been the single most innovative on the Hong Kong literary scene." --Michael Berry, author, A History of Pain: Trauma in Modern Chinese Literature and Film and Speaking in Images: Interviews with Contemporary Chinese Filmmakers
"Well worth the experiment." --Asian Review of Books
"Dung Kai-Cheung is Hong Kong's greatest novelist." --Three Percent

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Cantonese Love Stories: Twenty-five Vignettes of a City: Penguin Specials on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top