Fishpond Gift Vouchers - Let them choose!

New Zealand's Lowest Prices. Guaranteed

CHERUB: The Recruit Graphic Novel
By

Rating
Product Details

Promotional Information

The bestselling CHERUB brand takes its huge appeal into graphic novel format.

About the Author

Robert Muchamore was born in Islington in 1972 and spent thirteen years working as a private investigator. The CHERUB series has won numerous awards, including the Red House Children's Book Award. Ian Edginton is a British comic book writer who became successful in American comics before returning to work for 2000 AD, a weekly British science-fiction-oriented comic. He has created his own series as well as adapting other titles, including H.G. Wells' The War of the Worlds. John Aggs is a British comic book artist who started out in webcomics, and in 2007 won the Grand Prize in the TokyoPop Rising Stars of Manga awards. Among his diverse work he has illustrated Philip Pullman's The Adventures of John Blake.

Reviews

Aggs's art is strong, and the use of bold color and sharp lines help drive much of the action and fighting James goes through before he gets initiated. All handled with a surprisingly levelheaded and grounded perspective. * School Library Journal * This graphic novel adaptation of Muchamore's popular teen-spy series captures all of the excitement and authenticity of the original. The illustrations are well balanced with the dialogue/narration and do a fine job of pushing the quickly paved story forward. This is a great choice to bring reluctant or less-advanced readers into the thrilling series, and would also appeal to fans of Anthony Horowitz and Ally Carter. * Booklist * Look out for Muchamore's first CHERUB tale which is now a stunning graphic novel. * Daily Express * Strong visual images and dialogue that sticks closely to the original book make for a good read for those new to CHERUB or who have previously enjoyed Muchamore's books. * Children's Books Ireland Recommended Reads * Strong visual images and dialogue that sticks closely to the original book make for a good read -- Recommended Reads * Children's Books Ireland * A stunning graphic novel * Daily Express *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling CHERUB: The Recruit Graphic Novel: Book 1 (CHERUB) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top